13
Dec
08

Before and After pics

dscn01651dscn0575Red mountainanother afterwaffle

If you would like to track my journey and see if I gain it back or keep it off, subscribe HERE

Well, here are the before and after pics of my weight loss.  I will add some new pics in the future to change things up a little now and then. I have to say, it has been a journey.  I have now kept the weight off for 1 full year on Dec. 13th, 2008.  I feel better physically, emotionally, and just in general better about life.  Health is good. I just want to encourage anyone who may think that they just can’t do it.  Well, it’s possible.  You can do it. Click here for a little more inspiration: https://run4change.wordpress.com/you-can-lose-weight/   It may take time, but you can do it.  I believe in you.

OH, and don’t forget.  I’m not the only success story.  You may be a great success yourself.  Let me know if you are and I will post it on my blog.  You can also check out more successes here: https://run4change.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/other-great-weight-loss-success-stories/

20 Responses to “Before and After pics”


  1. 1 Heidi
    December 14, 2008 at 8:24 am

    WOW! You look so good!

  2. December 16, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Looking great. I came upon you blog when someone told me of having your blog mistaken for someone elses. Its the “4” and “for” that was different in the address. Happy running. 😀

    • 4 run4change
      December 16, 2008 at 1:10 pm

      Thanks a lot. I have actually put “for” into the address when getting to my own blog. Thanks for stopping by and for the comment.

  3. December 19, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Great Job!!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    And I feel like a million bucks. All the difference in the world……

    Joe

    • 6 run4change
      December 19, 2008 at 2:42 pm

      Isn’t it great. I can actually tie my shoes without pulling on my pants and spreading my legs for my stomach for fit through them. Oh yeah, being able to breath is nice too.

  4. 7 Hannah Palmer
    December 19, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Wow that is inspiring. Thanks for your words of encouragement, they really do help. I’m still doing well and still on track so I won’t be giving up any time soon! Cheers Hx

  5. 8 elisep1766
    December 20, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Wow, very inspiring! I’ll check out your blog when I’m feeling down. I have so far to go, it can be overwhelming. I just try to think 5 pounds at a time…

    • 9 run4change
      December 20, 2008 at 4:13 am

      Thanks for the encouragement elisep1766. I love to get comments like yours, they lift me up. And please do, come by and visit when you down. I would love to see you come back. Don’t forget to leave a comment to let me know what is going on. I know it may seem like you have so far to go, but just try and look at the next choice, next meal, next 20 minutes of activity, etc. Every good choice you make now will bring you that much closer to the goal that you perceive as being so far off. Believe me, it is not as far as you think it is and you can do it.

      Thanks again for the comment and come by and check for my new posts for come encouragement.

      https://run4change.wordpress.com

  6. December 20, 2008 at 2:12 am

    HOW GREAT! What an accomplishment!! Great pics!

    • 11 run4change
      December 20, 2008 at 4:01 am

      Thank you Sarah. I appreciate your comment and encouragement. You will do great in reaching your goals. I really enjoyed your post. Don’t forget to keep coming back for more inspiration. I am always putting up new and encouraging posts.

      https://run4change.wordpress.com

  7. December 20, 2008 at 2:56 am

    You are definitely inspiring and I’m sure you will change many lives by sharing your story. You have so much to be proud of!

    • 13 run4change
      December 20, 2008 at 4:28 am

      Thanks Pamela for checking out my pics. It is an honor for me also to just have you come by and take a look. I am proud, but humbled at the same time. The line of maintenance is a fragile one, but I am walking the line just fine for now. Come on back to see what is in store for my maintenance and maybe you’ll find some inspiration when your here.

      Thanks again
      https://run4change.wordpress.com

  8. December 20, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    WOW You are totally an inspiration!! Thanks for the comments on my blog, and I hope you keep reading!

  9. 16 Anne C.
    May 5, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Congrads on your dramatic weightloss. I came across your blog while looking at ideas for stepping stone paths and curves in landscaping. You did a great job with the curve of your new bed. It looks great. I am sure you are enjoying your fire pit. Way to go! Are you intending to lay down any edging? My beds tend to morph into different shapes, or at least out of shape, as time goes by unless I put down edging, which I don’t prefer. I especially liked the clean line of your bed and grass. How is it holding up?
    Regards,
    Anne


Leave a Reply

