16
Dec
08

HELP! Grandma’s PB fudge is killing me! It’s still tough after 2 years and over 130lbs down

peanut-butter-fudge

About two months ago, I stopped training for a 100 mile Ultra-marathon so that I could spend more time with my wife and do other things. Since then, I have had a tough time staying on my WW plan. My activity also dropped a lot but I am now getting back into the flow of running again. It is just so different not have this huge and amazing goal ahead. Now I have to get out there for fitness. The change is nice. I have realized that I learned many bad habits again while training for the 100 miler. I was running so much that I could pretty much eat what I wanted. I did not go crazy but I did not count my points that well. I gotta get back on track.

Now, I have the PB fudge sitting in the drawer calling to me at every pass.  How evil the PB fudge is.

3 Responses to “HELP! Grandma’s PB fudge is killing me! It’s still tough after 2 years and over 130lbs down”


  1. 1 Shell
    December 17, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Yea, i KNOW HOW THAT FUDGE CAN CALL YOUR NAME!! BE STRONG!

  2. December 17, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I would offer to help you eat the PB Fudge, but thankfully that’s not an option. 🙂 And hey, even though you’re not aiming for the 100-miler are you still doing shorter races occassionally? A 5K for me is easy, so I try to set a goal to complete one a month to help me stay motivated. Just a thought. 🙂

    • 3 run4change
      December 17, 2008 at 3:03 pm

      Hello Amanda,
      Yes I do try and get in a marathon a month or so. I will probably begin that again in January. As you do with the 5K’s, it really does help to have a goal to keep you motivated. Thanks a lot for the comment and for visiting my blog.


Leave a Reply

