17
Dec
08

Running in the snow and getting to weight watchers meeting

snow-day-002

The snow is here.  I would like to take a run tonight if I can.  I will have to wait and see what my street looks like at home.  My big concern though, is making it to my weight watchers meeting tonight.  Not sure if I will or not.  I really really need it, but I am trying to talk myself out of both.   This is my first pic of our first snow of the season.

UPDATE: WARNING, SELF-SABTOTAGE BELOW!!

Most definately not going to WW tonight  nor am I going running.  Mucho accidents and freezing rain on its way.  I might even get to sleep at work tonight.  Hopefully my WW leader can forgive me. HAHA

4 Responses to “Running in the snow and getting to weight watchers meeting”


  1. December 20, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Oh man! I am moving in like 3 days and will be running to work in the snow, (not just snow, snow-maggeddon) and I think I am going to start attending WW again, so I’ll be running to that to. Have any tips? Have you tried like yak-tracks? Are they necessary?

    • 2 run4change
      December 20, 2008 at 1:21 pm

      HI P4P,
      You know, where I live the snow comes down and is usually gone in one day or so. If it isn’t gone, the 4-6 inches of snow turns into 4-6 inches of ice because we get a lot of freezing rain. I don’t run in the freezing rain. I have not tried any type of traction for running in the snow. I do have “the claw”., it attaches to your shoe for snow, but I have yet to try it. No tips at this time, mayby I will experiment with some stuff and get back.

      Thanks for commenting and love it!
      https://run4change.wordpress.com

  2. December 21, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Ah, I live where we get a shit ton of snow, and then more snow, and then -40 (C) happens.

    Be careful with the experimenting. Falling on ice sucks.

    • 4 run4change
      December 21, 2008 at 9:54 pm

      Ewh, that sounds on bueno. I prefer warm weather to cold. Don’t freeze you buns off out there. See you later


Leave a Reply

