18
Dec
08

Self Sabotage and weight loss

sabotageWell, I sabotaged myself last night by making every excuse not to go to my weight watchers meeting.  Yes, it was snowing, but the roads were certainly clear enough to go to the meeting and the temps were going up instead of down.

Why is it that we sabotage ourselves?  I know that I can’t lose the weight or keep it off all by myself.  I know that the journey is not as fun without brothers and sisters walking with me. We get this goal in mind but try and drudge up every reason why we can’t attain it.    The definition of sabotage is to wreck or destroy a government.  If we self-sabotage, we wreck and destroy our dreams for our lives.  We can attain our goals.  We don’t have to wreck our own dreams.  I guess I just have to remember that nobody else is going to keep those 130lbs off of my body.  It has to be me, I have to choose health.  As with many things in life, we need to go after what we want.  Climbing the obstacles, learning from our mistakes, stop making excuses, and going after the goal no matter what.  After all, our goal is an important one.  To create a happier and more fulfilling life by improving our health.

I am choosing health today.  How about you?

My before and after weight loss pics

https://run4change.wordpress.com/2008/12/13/before-and-after-pics/

5 Responses to “Self Sabotage and weight loss”


  1. December 18, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    That’s a great post. Cheers to a healthy today!

    • 2 run4change
      December 18, 2008 at 3:39 pm

      Thanks. I also really liked the exercise addiction post that you did. I am really enjoying your blog and hope that people will head that way when visiting mine. They would benefit.

  2. 3 maggieapril
    December 18, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Thanks for stopping by TasteNotWaist.com and leaving a comment. I love to find new success stories like yours, especially those that are positive and inspiring!

    My WW leader said this morning that the difference between FIT and FAT is “I”. Good point.

    I wish you continued success and happy holidays.

  3. 5 Stephanie Ejsmont
    June 24, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    Hey, I’m not a member on this site, I simply found out on google. I just wanted to say that I loved your words. A lot of people feel that way. and I love the motivation and mindset you gifted yourself with. You are absolutely right, whether it’s wieght or happiness, only you can reach your own goal. Very well spoken, and very true indeed. I wish you all the luck, it also takes a lot of courage to admit, it takes even more to learn from it and to accomplish that dream; good luck on your journey!


Leave a Reply

