24
Dec
08

I’m scared for my weigh in, I guess that means I really need to go!

scared-face-002Today is the day that I hop onto the ominous scale to receive truth.  There is one thing about the scale, it just tells it like it is. I’m scared to go.  My WW leader told me some time ago that I was getting a little too obsessed with how much I was weighing, and that I should try to weigh less frequently since I was on maintenance.  I won’t be doing that anymore.  I know I gained, I know I will still be under my goal weight, but it is still freaky.

Nevertheless, I am going to go.  I have found that the nights where I want to skip my meeting are the most important meetings for me to get to.   These are meetings where I seem to encourage others more than normal, or I learn something that seems fresh again.  I am holding fast, I am not going to no-show.  I am going to take my beatings, and then absorb all the love and encouragement that I get from the people and leaders at my meeting.

8 Responses to “I’m scared for my weigh in, I guess that means I really need to go!”


  1. 1 FollowMyWeigh
    December 24, 2008 at 6:40 am

    hey I just came across your blog and I love it! congrats on all your progress =)

    • 2 run4change
      December 24, 2008 at 1:03 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, make sure to come by when you need some fun and encouragement. Appreciate the comment a lot also.

  2. 3 moreprivate
    December 24, 2008 at 7:16 am

    Haha. This is cute! But I know what you mean!
    Sometimes after eating a lot I get scared to step on the scale, but it’s just what you need. And I’m sure that everyone at your meeting will be supportive. 🙂

  3. December 24, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    You know I find that I stay away from my scale when I am not doing so good. The scale keeps me in check. That being said I threw my home scale away about a month or two ago as it was distracting me from my goal. Now I only weigh at the gym and I stopped with daily weigh ins. I hope your weigh in wasn’t as bad as you thought.

    • 6 run4change
      December 24, 2008 at 9:27 pm

      You know what, they cancelled the meeting. I was happy and disappointed at the same time. I wanted to just get the truth you know.

  4. 7 lil 1/2 pint
    December 24, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Aw, I’m sorry the meeting was cancelled.


Leave a Reply

