01
Jan
09

What kind of weight loss post would you like to see in my blog.

puzzledquestionmarkI thought it would be fun and participatory for the wonderful visitors of this blog to share what they would like me to post about.  So, what would you like me to post about?  Do have a particular weight loss question for me?  Is there a weight loss topic you’re interested in?  Do you want to hear more about my journey, running, weight loss, struggles, etc?  LET ME KNOW BY LEAVING A COMMENT WITH YOUR SUGGESTION.  I will check out the comments and after I write the post, I will email you so that you can look for it in the new posts.

15 Responses to “What kind of weight loss post would you like to see in my blog.”


  1. December 30, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog – here’s my question for you: did you start with C25k? I aspire to be a runner, but I am so inconsistent that I never seem to make it past week 4. Right now, I can walk faster than I can run, and I get a good work out from walking, but running just seems to be less boring! And did you lose weight after you started running? Or did you start running after the weight loss?

    I’ll be back to visit, and good job on the positive changes you are making!! =)

    • 2 run4change
      December 30, 2008 at 10:45 am

      I will answer your questions in a post either tonight or first thing in the morning! Thanks a lot for participating, it makes things more interesting

  2. December 30, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I was going to ask about how you got started on running. How long it took you to work up to a marathon? How fast was your first 5K? or did you go straight to marathons? Also for me I get really insecure running in races. I’ve only done one 5K and I dang near had an anxiety attack during the race. It was quite intimidating to me. Where’d you get your running confidence?

    • 4 run4change
      December 30, 2008 at 11:29 am

      I will answer your questions in a post very soon. Here is the questions I will answer: How long did it take me to work up to a marathon? How fast was your first 5K? Where’d you get your running confidence.?

  3. 5 Jen
    December 30, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I was wondering what obstacles did you face during your weight loss/exercise journey and how did you overcome them?

  4. 7 thistimeimeanit
    December 30, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I’ve got to ask about the running as well … I want to do more of it but I have some sort of mental thing going where — WHILE I’m jogging — I’m talking myself out of doing it. Did that ever happen to you – how do you stay motivated during the run/jog?

    • 8 run4change
      December 30, 2008 at 1:07 pm

      Getting inside the mind of a runner. That’s good good good. We all think like that sometimes. Your answer, coming right up.

  5. 9 heidi
    December 30, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Jason, I am so proud of you!

  6. 10 FollowMyWeigh
    December 30, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    I’m interested in the struggles aspect!

  7. 11 gplongwood
    December 30, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Hey, I have two questions. First one is: Do you listen to music while you train and/or in a race and if so, what do you listen to. Second: What to you recommend eating the night before a race, specifically a 5k, and the morning of.

    Thanks and cool idea for a post.

  8. 12 debby
    December 31, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Hi Jason, I wonder if you think about the long term wear and tear of running on your joints? Of course I am WAY older than you, but I go back and forth on this. NO WAY I want to deal with knee replacement or back injury, but on the other hand, there is something so fulfilling and exciting about running, and just being able to run.

    • 13 run4change
      December 31, 2008 at 9:22 am

      Great comment and this is a concern for many, many people. My short answer for now will be this: Running is good for your joints and I sat next to a couple people at the finish line of my favorite ultra marathon (Strolling Jim 40 miler), these peopl where in their 70’s and 80’s. One lady had done like 20 or so of this particular race, all with her husband. He had died so this was her first time to do it solo. I will answer your question in a post more detailed like. Thanks again for the comment.

  9. January 2, 2009 at 5:59 am

    My biggest challenge is consistency — slogging through day to day and sticking with stuff. This is the first time I’ve ever been this fit-focused for this long, but I’ve had some devastating news and I am tempted to “take a week off” (meaning wallow in my self-pity and eat and be a slug). I need my day to day routine more than ever and I know if I mope for a week, it’ll be tough getting started again.

    Sorry, that was rambling. How do you stick with it, whether it’s diet or running or whatever?

    • 15 run4change
      January 2, 2009 at 6:24 am

      It is a real battle I tell you. I will write up a post asap. Good question and thanks for submitting it.


Leave a Reply

