02
Jan
09

Bad day-Good day

Caped MaxI had a bad day yesterday.  I did good on the weight loss program and all, but I didn’t have a great day otherwise.  I was a little down.  The good thing is that I did not eat over the bad feelings.  I took the day off from exercise and will run today.  I like to run every other day, there is less soreness and less chance of injury.  No injuries=more running for the long term.  So I keep on, today is a new day.   The best of luck to all of you.  Oh yeah, thank you for reading this blog.

16 Responses to “Bad day-Good day”


  1. January 2, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Hope you have a great day today! Enjoy your run! 🙂

  2. 3 Sharon
    January 2, 2009 at 7:58 am

    I just found your blog today and I’m enjoying it. Thanks for writing it.

  3. 5 gplongwood
    January 2, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Way to not let the bad get you down. Enjoy today.

  4. January 2, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Jason, Just read through all your Q & A posts. For some reason they didn’t come through on my computer until today! Anyways, just want to say you are doing a fantastic job of helping others by sharing honestly about your journey. Keep up the good work. Its even encouraging to hear that someone who is so optimistic has a bad day!

    • 7 run4change
      January 2, 2009 at 9:10 am

      YOu should ask my wife how optimistic I am. I try so hard to think positive, and I am getting better; but as bad as I used to think it will take me a while to get better on this topic. Thanks.

  5. 8 FollowMyWeigh
    January 2, 2009 at 9:54 am

    i hope things get better for you, sorry you had such a bad day =T. but great job on not letting that affect your eats, thats awesome!

  6. January 2, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Hang in there! And thanks for being so encouraging and sharing your journey with us!

  7. January 2, 2009 at 11:49 am

    You know what? You can’t be up all the time. You can’t be motivating or motivational all the time. It’s okay to have a bad day sometimes. Hope today brings a smile on your face and tomorrow is an awesome one for you!

  8. 12 robfitness
    January 2, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Way to let a bad day, turn good! By not grabbing for the food you have turned your day into another positive. Plus by running that can only make things turn better. I too usually turn to food when I am in that mood. then again for the most part that is the thing of the past and I have learned to catch myself so I don’t go back to those bad habits. As you well no it isn’t always easy but well worth the effort when we succeed.
    I also enjoyed your post on running. You sure give some good advice and insight into things.
    I know I might have missed it somewhere so how long have you been on the fitness journey to get you from 307 to were you are now? Is there anything you would have done differently?
    Thanks for your comments man and keep up that positive attitude; it will get you everywhere!

    • 13 run4change
      January 2, 2009 at 1:09 pm

      That was a great comment. Made me feel good. Thanks. I will answer those questions right now in a small post to the blog. Here I go.

  9. January 2, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    I hope today was a better day, Jason!
    I guess they can’t all be superfantasticoverthemoon all the time, eh?
    Not eating your feelings is major! Good on ya!
    Thank you for your kindness.

  10. 16 questabellavita
    January 2, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Love your blog and the information and inspiration you provide. You’ve accomplished so much; there is much to be proud of. Nothing tastes as good as… Heck, you already know that! = )


Leave a Reply

