07
Jan
09

Can you handle the heat?

Caped MaxI am just about off of work and it is time to face the truth again.  I will be going to my gloriously crowded (alwaysat this time of year.  Glad I can say I made it through 3 seasons now) WW meeting to weigh-in.  I have my lightest shorts on, my lightest shirt on, my watch is off, my hat is off, I spit my gum out, I am on may way to the bathroom, my underwear is off 🙂 (just kidding), and I am ready to roll.  Wish me luck.  We will see what leaving only one point left over for the week does.

16 Responses to “Can you handle the heat?”


  1. January 7, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    I’m so glad to know that I am not the only one that spits out their gum and goes to the bathroom before weighing in. You know your not the only one, but sometimes you feel like it. Good luck. I know you are going to rock that scale.

  2. 5 robfitness
    January 7, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Sounds like what I exactly do too. It’s funny what we do to weight a pound or two less. 🙂 I remember one time that i even went into the steam room before a weigh in at the gym. Just hoping to lose a little bit extra.
    I am sure that all your running, skiing and fairly good eating will show when you weight in. My best to you and you’ll have to let us all know how it goes. Remember we aren’t perfect 😉

    • 6 run4change
      January 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm

      Oh my freakin’ gosh. What club do you go to? 🙂 I have sat in the sauna sweating my butt off many many time before a weigh-in. I finally stopped because it got addicting because I know I lost water weight and if I didn’t do the next time I would not have a good weigh-in. Eventually I just bit the bullet and stopped going. I told myself it was to relax. YEAH RIGHT!

  3. January 7, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    🙂 Oh dear. I’d probably do the same if I went to WW meetings. As it is I weigh at home every morning.

  4. January 7, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Is this why you have the shaved coif in your profile photo 😉

    Best of luck with the weigh-in, gotta love/hate that public accountability!

    • 9 run4change
      January 7, 2009 at 8:08 pm

      Yes, love/hate. No, I really do love it. I want to stay on course pretty bad so everything helps. Thanks for coming by.

  5. January 7, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    You’re awesome! Hope all goes well!

  6. 11 FollowMyWeigh
    January 7, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    GOOD LUCK!! i can imagine itd be extremely right about now…

  7. 12 myweightylossjourney
    January 8, 2009 at 12:57 am

    I think I’m glad I don’t go to meetings. I weigh myself after my shower and workout (if I have one – workout that is). I don’t think I would like that. Hmmm, maybe I should give it a go sometime.

    • 13 run4change
      January 8, 2009 at 6:05 am

      The accountability and support is wonderful if you want it. you can hide at the meetings too though and never get anything of the good stuff.

  8. January 8, 2009 at 3:54 am

    You didn’t shave your legs too? That would’ve REALLY helped! lol


Leave a Reply

