08
Jan
09

Warning: Shocking Results From The Scale

weigh-in-002It is no wonder that today is a great day, I survived this last week’s journey and come out with a tale from the scale.  What a fantastic meeting.  I ended up losing 1.5 pounds.  This puts me at about 7-8 pounds away from my goal weight for my 40 miler.  I was very happy with the results and I could not have done it without your help.  I appreciate all the support, fun, encouragement, and help that you guys give out.  Thanks.  Other than the weigh-in, I did good on my points last night.  No exercise yesterday.  I also ate pretty healthy.  Jiffy Pop Butter 94% fat free big bags of popcorn are only 2.5 points and I think it’s a great snack.  Anyways, I survived another week on the scale and will continue on with my friends in the this weight loss journey.  Bye Bye Now.

11 Responses to “Warning: Shocking Results From The Scale”


  1. January 8, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Congrats on your weight loss. It is always good for me at meetings and here in cyber world when I hear people still have trouble after losing so much weight. I’m not happy that you guys have trouble, but it keeps it real for me that even after I lose the 130 pounds that I want to lose I will still struggle. Thanks so much for sharing your journey with us and encouraging us to keep at it.

  2. 3 mustardseedmom
    January 8, 2009 at 8:05 am

    What an amazing journey! Congratulations on changing your life in such a positive way. keep up the good work and I’ll be cheering you on. Thanks for your comment on my blog.

  3. January 8, 2009 at 8:57 am

    That is awesome! You are so inspiring! I sent my husband the link to your blog & I really hope he reads through it & gets inspired. He needs to lose over 100+ lbs. to get healthy. I know he struggles even though he doesn’t show it. I know it has to hurt when we got out & he can’t fit into a booth at a restaurant or a seat on a plane. I love him so much & just want him to live a long life. I would love to go to Disney Land when we both lose weight & get healthy & can fit into the rides. That is going to be our reward if we get there! I have about 30-40 lbs. to lose & we are just starting out on Weight Watchers. Thankyou for posting on my blog & making me aware of yours!

    Bonnie 🙂

    • 6 run4change
      January 8, 2009 at 9:21 am

      I hope that he comes and gets inspired too. I so understand everything that you say in your comment. I felt all those same ways. The rides, the booths, and the feelings. It’s crazy I know, but this thing is possible. We can make it. Come on over any time for encouragement. The readers are great encouragers here. Use the contact form if you want to comment in private. Anything that helps. Thanks for coming by and be blessed.

  4. 7 Sharon
    January 8, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Congrats on the unexpected loss and being able to tackle 40 miles. You totally rock!

  5. January 8, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Always great to see good results isn’t it?

  6. January 8, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Jason, can you PLEASE pass some of that losing vibe over here???? —>>>>>> I so need it!!!!!! You have inspired me to get on the treadmill tonight and put in a DVD after, too. Tonight will also be the first time I’ve been within my daily points target in a LONG time. Keep up the good work and the true inspiration!

    • 11 run4change
      January 8, 2009 at 4:39 pm

      Although you may be a wee bit hungry, isn’t it great to end the night knowing you did just right on your program.


Leave a Reply

