09
Jan
09

Easy way to change the eating routine

Caped MaxI spiced up my night be making a small change to a normal type of dessert.  It was more points than I wanted but it was good.  It also inserted a tiny bit of variety into my life.  Don’t make fun of me now because it is so so simple.  I a lot of times eat a 1 point sugar free/fat free pudding at night for dessert.  I was a good boy with my activity and ran for an hour with my wife so I had extra room for points.  Here is what I ate all mixed up together:

  • 1 banana (2 pts)
  • 1 chocolate pudding (1 pts)
  • 1 strawberry thick and creamy yogurt (2 pts)

I know that it is nothing special, but I wanted more of a sweet thing.  I mixed it all up and ate it from a big coffee mug.  I was pretty good.  It was better than the alternative: eating raw cookie dough that hides itself in the freezer or the granola bars in the pantry that are 4 points for half.  So I went on into the night happily ever after with my other sweet thing, my wife.  We watched my big fat greek wedding.  I hadn’t seen it for a long time.  It was fun!

7 Responses to “Easy way to change the eating routine”


  1. 1 Amy Constantine-Kline
    January 9, 2009 at 5:09 am

    Thanks for the comment! ANd that pudding / yogurt / banana concoction sounds terrific!

  2. 3 afatgirl
    January 9, 2009 at 6:42 am

    Ooo!! A Banana Split made a bit “healthier” (or at least just less fatty!!) I will definitely have to give that a try sometime!!

  3. January 9, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    I’m also on a dessert kick this week. In addition to making theme dinners (I have more time these days to cook), I’m making a dessert to go with each theme. Tonight is Greek night, so we’ll have baklava. It’s my first time using phyllo, fancy stuff, so I hope I don’t mess it up.


Leave a Reply

