11
Jan
09

Have fun with weight loss this week: What’s to come!

Hi guys, I just wanted to put up a post to give you a sneak peak at some of the posts that will be going up this next week.. I hope you can come by and enjoy.  Thanks for all of you support, conversation, inspiration, and information.  Here are some of the topic for next week.

  • Weight loss and exercise with your heart rate in mind
  • Super Skinny Super Models: Give me something beefier!  Another rant No heart rate monitor, use this method to stay in the “fat burning zone”
  • Healthy eats & Good treats
  • weight loss lies: I lie to myself about food
  • Simple ways I increased my activity for weight loss

That’s good for now.  Have a good rest of the weekend and I will see you soon.

14 Responses to “Have fun with weight loss this week: What’s to come!”


  1. January 11, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Great sneak peak, Jason. I’m looking forward to reading your posts, especially the last topic.

    • 2 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:34 pm

      Thanks. We should be in for a fun week. Running is a very creative time for me and today I thought of a lot of neat ideas for future posts. I think I need to bring a digital tape recorder or something because it is hard to remember by the time I get home.

  2. 3 Julie in Portland
    January 11, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Hey Jason!
    Loving checking in on your blog! I missed the pie vote – sounds like you had an awesome weekend and managed the pie above and beyond greatness. Continuing to be impressed by your enthusiasm and dedication to keeping the healthy lifestyle at the forefront of your mind & actions! Oh – I went running – a meager 6 1/2 miles but it was a long one for me 🙂 Yay me! Love ya Jason and your positive reinforcement – tell Audrey she’s got a good one!(I’m sure she knows) Have a excellent week ahead.

    • 4 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:36 pm

      What a fantastically encouraging comment. Thanks for your contribution. And by the way, 6.5 miles is nothing meager. In fact, as I have said in the past, 6.1 is an official olympic endurance event. Great job and keep it up. Thanks again for you kind words.

  3. January 11, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    I’m looking forward to reading what you have to say on these subjects!

    • 6 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:37 pm

      THanks. I was inspired by your fun-ness and thought of a couple ideas while I was running for future posts. I should be fun for all of us and helpful too.

  4. January 11, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Sounds great. I look forward to reading them. Was just wondering how your run went? Hope it went well. I was wondering when you were losing weight was it hard to deal with the emotional stuff. I’m at the beginning of my journey and this weekend has been really hard cause I’ve realized a lot of my shortcomings. I have lied to myself so many times before, but I’m dealing with it head on and it’s hard. I’ve cried a lot, prayed a lot, and am working through why I have been the way I have been and slowly am making the changes I need to make to better myself. I was wondering if you could address this topic. I would be interested to see what you and others have to say. I knew I would have to work out and eat healthy, but no one warned me about the emotional stuff I would have to deal with and since it has been emotional I have wanted to eat junk, but haven’t. I have had a hard few days dealing with a lot of yucky stuff about myself. Thanks for listening.

    • 8 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:42 pm

      Thanks for coming by and reading the “to come” post. My run did go very well. I did deal with emotional stuff during my weight loss as well as after. I have realized more than ever that I am pretty much just addicted to food. I have many other shortcomings to. AS you said, I lie to myself. Not sure why but I do. Maybe it makes me feel better about making choices that I know are not good for me. Mommy, we ALL have our junk and shortcomings, and that is why I started this blog. So that we can come together have conversation and information that will bring about weight loss and health inspiration. Since we do ALL have our own shortcomings, we need help from our friends. If we didn’t need help, shoot, we all would have been skinny healthy and happy people long ago. Now we are working to that goal together. I am glad you are part of this with us. We will all make it. Thanks for you words and wisdom.

  5. January 11, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I just wrote you a long comment and I don’t think it went through. It was along these lines:

    I have had a lot of emotional stuff to deal with in the last few days. Things about myself that I have lied to myself about for years and have been able to justify. I knew I would have to workout and eat healthy, but no one told me about all the emotional. I have been facing some yucky stuff about myself lately and instead of pushing it aside I have been dealing with it head on. I don’t like it, but it is something I need to do and know that I will be a better person because of it. The hard part is I want to emotionally eat because of dealing with all this, but I haven’t, so I’m proud of myself there. When I was stressed today I went to the gym and got my frustrations out. I was wondering if you could address this part of the weightloss journey. I would love to hear what you have to say and what others have to say. Thanks.

    • 10 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:45 pm

      I got the original comment, but also want to elaborate. I have recently went through emotional turmoil that I never that possible. I did emotionally eat, A LOT, for a short time. Then I stopped eating all together just ’cause I wasn’t hunger (weird huh?). I made it through, talked with God and friends. This is normal stuff that we have to deal with. It is life and the best thing about now is that we aren’t lying to ourselves “as much”. We aren’t perfect, but we are healing and becoming healthier by the minute. I will write a post about it for sure.

  6. January 11, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    I wrote two comments, rather long ones and they didn’t go through or did they? If they didn’t I will rewrite it and send it again. If you got them let me know. They are basically the same, so if you got them just pick one.

    • 12 run4change
      January 11, 2009 at 9:47 pm

      Nah, if you don’t mind I like both. They both stuck a little different cord in me. I commented on both of them a little different two.

  7. January 11, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Sounds awesome, looking forward to it!


Leave a Reply

