12
Jan
09

We all want to be HOT :) Weight Loss Blog Comment Fun!

 

PIE!Original comment:

All I can say is “DAMN your HOT!” lol…

You definately show that with dedication and commitment what can be achieved. I am so impressed and I know it was not easy, but SOOOO worth it!!

 

Keep it up Hottie!!! ;-)

My reply:

 

Warning! Extremely Important Reality Statement Ahead!!!!!!!! Ok, we all walk, run, exercise, eat healthy, control portions, make good food choices, and stick to our program solely for health purposes that our DR. told us we needed to take care. We don’t care about anything else, especially looking better.

) NOT. WE WANT TO LOOK “HOT” AND FIT INTO THOSE DANG CLOTHES THAT MAKE US LOOK AND FEEL GREAT. SKINNY JEANS YOU LADIES CALL IT. Lets face it. We do honorable things for our health and bodies by changing our lives. But we all wouldn’t mind to be called “HOT”. )

Thanks you very much Colette, a very encouraging compliment. Much appreciated. Thanks for the comment. )

20 Responses to “We all want to be HOT :) Weight Loss Blog Comment Fun!”


  1. January 12, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Finally, someone else said it. I agree with Colette, you are a hottie! And you are so right about wanting to look hot. I love how I look in my skinny jeans (at least in my mind). Maybe I’ll take a pic and post and see if others agree.

    • 2 run4change
      January 12, 2009 at 10:03 am

      It is so funny. I must have myself on my mind or something when I read your comment “I love how I look in my skinny jeans” I saw in my mind that you said, “I love how you look in my skinny jeans.” I was like, what. Me in skinny jeans. That was funny. Anyway, have a great day.

  2. January 12, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Oh, my God! Just what I needed today! Hey, looking good is always good motivation! Good for you! You can go look in the mirror and smile today. You better! Skinny jeans, I love it! I guess guys do that too, huh? I have to agree. You’ll get a hottie vote from me too. You worked hard for it. You deserve it.

    • 4 run4change
      January 12, 2009 at 10:45 am

      Oh thank you so much. I am going to go throw cold water on my face now to get rid of the its red tint. 🙂

  3. January 12, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Oh my gosh! LOVE THIS POST!

  4. January 12, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    TOO FUNNY! let’s all just be honest and shallow for a sec, right?! yup, deep down we all just want to look hotttt

  5. January 12, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Being “real” is just the way to be. Jason ~ I think (from what I have read) that you are a pretty real guy. You deserve to feel “hot” and good about yourself. Yes we all know we need to lose weight to be healthy, but looking great is just one of those extra perks! Have a great night!

    SAM

    • 10 run4change
      January 12, 2009 at 4:04 pm

      Thanks for your nice compliment about me being real. I really appreciate that. You have a good night too, I am off to the grocery store right after work to get my food for the week. Yesterday was pretty busy so I never got it done.

  6. January 12, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Question: I know that you do the WW. I never have ~ for 2009, I am going to be traveling at least 6-7 days a month for my company (some of that is weekends, some is during the week) ~ I am wondering if the WW online is worth it, or if I really should find a group to go to? Thoughts? Thanks! SAM

    • 12 run4change
      January 12, 2009 at 6:09 pm

      My personal opinion is that going to the meetings is essential. Even if you travel you could find a meeting somewhere to fit your schedule. I also do the online because I like the online food tracker, but the accountability is not person or the same.

  7. January 12, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Thats what I figured, but thought I would ask. I would love to find a group near me that meets on Monday mornings, as I will always been in town on Mondays mornings ~ leaving around lunch time when I have to travel then….guess I will start the “looking” process.

  8. January 12, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    I’m having fun reading this post and all the comments, we all want to be a hottie =) I totally agree with Colette. You’re HOT! I’ve never dare to say it. Didn’t know if it was appropriate or not. Anyway, that’s a funny thought, you in the skinny jeans =) Hmmm…a second thought….maybe not =)

    • 15 run4change
      January 13, 2009 at 5:37 am

      Thanks healthygirl for comin’ over again. This is a pretty fun post isn’t it. i have really enjoyed everyones contribution to the fun

  9. 16 gaiagirl
    January 13, 2009 at 12:40 am

    There was a woman at one on my old meetings who travelled a lot – out of the country almost every week. She had a lot of weight to lose, and found the meetings essential to staying on track. She managed to find one every week she was travelling for 2 years of weight loss – over 100 lbs – bar just 2. It’s possible, she just had to dig around to find the local meetings. She normally did this from the airport – a good way to kill time there.

    • 17 run4change
      January 13, 2009 at 5:38 am

      For me meetings are essential. Without WW meetings, I would !)% guaranteed not have any after pics. Nobody calling me “hot”. No cool marathons run. Nothing. I need the meetings and I am not ashamed 🙂

  10. January 13, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Hey. I found a meeting that will work with my schedule, so that I can go to the same meeting each week. Thursday mornings at 930am. I have to travel one Thursday a month, but can leave after the meetings on that day. I am looking forward to checking out the group. Thanks for all your words of encouragement ~ have a great day! Smile ~ SAM

  11. January 13, 2009 at 8:47 am

    I hope so. Just having other people to talk to online has helped already so much…so am sure seeing “real” people in “real” life, will be great too. Am having a slightly down day, the scale didnt move as much as I had wanted this week. But I know I am doing what I need to do, so I will keep it up and the results will follow. smile, SAM


Leave a Reply

