13
Jan
09

Midnight snacks, chocolate almonds, and good clean fun!

Caped MaxDay after day after day.  Step after step after step.  That is the way we go through the weight loss journey.  So yesterday was a pretty normal non-exciting day.  I got some activity in.  I walked with my sister for 30 minutes and had a good time talking with her.  That is what I like most about walking, it is social.  I also did pretty good on my points too.  I had a little hiccup because I went grocery shopping and my wife wanted to get chocolate covered almonds.  I told that is was no problem but that she needed to hide them since I love them sooooo much.  Before I knew it, I was sitting in the front seat of her car snacking on them on the way home from the grocery store.  Oh well,  no guilt allowed right.  “I think” I counted them 🙂  Another thing I did was get up in the middle of the night and ate a yogurt and 1 point pudding.  I think when I do this I am actually reacting to my dehydration trigger but eating some yummiest is so much more fun than drink a glass of water.  I have been know to do this from time to time.  Thank God I am not alone on this one, my friend over at “Tales of a disordered eater” has posted about her hankering for a midnight snack too.  That is all for now.  Overall a pretty good yesterday.  Keep up the good work you guys and thanks for reading.

8 Responses to “Midnight snacks, chocolate almonds, and good clean fun!”


  1. 1 CJ
    January 13, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    I go through stages where midnight snacks are calling me from the kitchen! Most times, I just roll over and go back to sleep, but there are times when I get hypnotized by their taunting screams! I guess we all go through at some time or another. Its how we choose to handle them that matters. Doesn’t mean we will always be successful at handling them, but we have to keep trying!

  2. January 13, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    I have been very blessed in the area of midnight snacking. This has been a blessing because I know how hard it is for some people. Keep up the good work Jason. You are truly a help to me in this journey.

    • 4 run4change
      January 13, 2009 at 9:01 pm

      It has been something that I have done many times, but I never looked at it as a struggle for some reason. I kinda like it 🙂

  3. 5 sanderlou
    January 13, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    I have been reading your blog for a bit now, my mom, littlemis pointed me over here. I have to tell you what an inspiration you are to me! Thank you for being so honest and letting us know that even once you have lost a lot of weight it is still a daily struggle. I am on my way to being healthier, I have 3 kids and dont want them to encounter any of the problems I have. Thanks again for being an inspiration!

  4. January 14, 2009 at 11:26 am

    I love chocolate covered almonds. In fact, they were the movie snack of choice for hubby and I when we were dating way back when. You are so hitting on my food triggers (including egg roll post), but it just reminds me I am not depriving myself if I REALLY wanted something, I can have it. Just track it and move on.


Leave a Reply

