14
Jan
09

Healthy eats & Good treats: Chung’s spring rolls

chungs-spring-rollsWhen I first started Weight Watchers, my sister and I found these gems.  Some friend of my sisters’ recommended them.  I loved them so much and they really helped me stay on the program and feel like I was able to eat anything I wanted.  They taste great and they are pretty low in points.  I used to eat the whole box at once.  It was really filling.  There are 5 rolls per box and it takes 2 minutes to cook them in the microwave.  I think the whole box is around 7.5-8 points.

This information also includes eating the sweet sauce that comes with the rolls.  At first I did not like the sauce but it grew on me.  Now I always use the sauce.  You can buy Chung’s veggie spring rolls at these stores.  They also have a websitethat you can look at if you want to.  Hopefully this is helpful for ya.  It sure was fun talking to you.

10 Responses to “Healthy eats & Good treats: Chung’s spring rolls”


  1. January 14, 2009 at 11:08 am

    OMG – I love, love, love egg rolls (okay, so I love alot of things)!!! I’m definitely going to give these a try. Keep the good tips coming. I really appreciate you!

    • 2 run4change
      January 14, 2009 at 11:14 am

      Keep in mind that the oven makes them taste the best since they get crispy, but the micro. works in only two minutes for a fast fix.

  2. January 14, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Wow, thanks for sharing! Sounds and looks tasty!

  3. 5 gplongwood
    January 14, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks for telling us about these. I read this just before I went to the store and so I got some and tried them already. They’re awesome. I’m always looking around for something different to eat. Thanks for sharing.

    • 6 run4change
      January 14, 2009 at 2:39 pm

      To tell you the truth longwood, when I eat those I feel like I am not even trying to be healthy. That is what I love about them. They are so good that they trick you into thinking you are indulging.

  4. 7 Rhonda
    January 14, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing! These look great. I will definitely give them a try. 🙂

  5. 9 Rhonda
    May 5, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Okay…so, I finally tried these after your post and they are EXCELLENT! A new favorite of mine. I’m also addicted to the Yoplait Light Thick and Creamy yogurt, too. Thanks for the great recommendations and ideas, Jason. I love your posts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

