17
Jan
09

Thank God for steak!! Check out this protein buffet

Loads of lamb, beef, and pork

Loads of lamb, beef, and pork

Today we cooked over 100 lbs of beef, lamb, and pork for our employees.  We are having to work 7 days this week so we thought it would be nice to give them this little treat.  In the picture above you can see the delicious morsels of protein.  I ate my fare share of it too.  An employee had to use my truck and my lunch was inside of it.  I had no lunch so I splurged on the meat.  I ate 12 oz of beef tenderloin steak.  Boy was it good.  I love beef but eat mostly chicken and fish.  Unfortunately, I ate before I calculated the points.  The 12oz of beef tenderloin was 29 points.  I have the activity points to cover this for the week, but that is a lot of points.  No guilt though.  I will move on and eat accordingly for the rest of the day.

More still a cookin

More still a cookin

The best part of it all was that over a hundred people were blessed with free, high quality food.  They loved it too

20 Responses to “Thank God for steak!! Check out this protein buffet”


  1. January 17, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Oh wow, that sure is lots! Glad people enjoyed it!

    • 2 run4change
      January 17, 2009 at 2:44 pm

      Yes, it was a lot. I actually went out to eat some more and every tiny little bit was already consumed. Good for me I guess. I don’t think i could afford to eat another 29 points 🙂

  2. January 17, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Yes I did, thanks. I’ll get back to you soon.

  3. January 17, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Boy that looks good. Worth every one of those 29 points I reckon.

  4. January 17, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    What a treat for your employees. Man it looks mouth-watering. What a restraint you had to only have a beef tenderloin. I probably would’ve given in to some lamb and pork, too.

    • 10 run4change
      January 18, 2009 at 5:46 am

      I did have a bite of the lamb. I don’t tend to like lamb that much but this lamb was pretty mild. I liked

  5. 11 somedayistoday
    January 17, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    I could NEVER be a Vegetarian! I love me some meat! 🙂

    • 12 run4change
      January 18, 2009 at 5:47 am

      I could never be one either. My wife was for a little bit before I met her, that might have been a deal breaker 🙂 🙂

  6. January 17, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    That looks great! I am sure the folks where you work appreciated it.

    • 14 run4change
      January 18, 2009 at 5:49 am

      Most of the time they don’t appreciate it, but this time they did. It makes it more enjoyable when they say thanks

  7. January 17, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    Good for you that you actually went back and calculated the points! It’s great that you’re able to stay accountable 🙂

    • 16 run4change
      January 18, 2009 at 5:50 am

      Thank you very much. I did good there, but I did not do as good later though in the night though. I move on though

  8. 17 FollowMyWeigh
    January 17, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    oh wow~ that sure is a lot of meat! what a great treat for the employees! I hope there were no vegetarians! Are those tortillas in the top rack?

  9. 19 gplongwood
    January 18, 2009 at 7:50 am

    I love beef and have decided to make it my 30 pound loss goal treat. We have Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse gift cards burning a hole in my wallet. I’m only 4 pounds a way, but will choose wisely as not to put 3 pounds on in one night, haha.

    • 20 run4change
      January 18, 2009 at 8:03 am

      That sounds good and Ruth’s has high quality cuts. Enjoy your reward and I know you’re enjoying your loss


Leave a Reply

