20
Jan
09

Same journey, modified goals!

Caped MaxAs you know, I gave up yesterday.  I quit and I am proud of it.  Well, lets hope that stopping the chew will be a success.  I did good with it yesterday and today is going well so far.  I ate really good yesterday too and I also had a fun talk-walk with my sister for around 40 minutes.  I always enjoy talk-walks because they are just plain old rejuvenating to me.  We all need some rejuvenation at times.  It was cold and dark outside but being in the elements brings about a sense of living that the gym just can’t produce. 

The only thing hard yesterday with food is that my sister is a pro. caterer.  She has these bread chips that are so yummy.  I had 1 chip and left the rest alone.  They are sitting in the garage so when I walk into her house I go right by them.  It is kind of like the movies where they show a person walking buy slowly looking to the side.  The night went well, blogging was great yesterday and I hope that you guys got some good info. today.  The guest posts were very informative for me so I was pleased to put them up.  Very nice people Coach Dean and Natasha.  Have a great rest of the day everyone.

6 Responses to “Same journey, modified goals!”


  1. January 20, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    one chip?

    ONE??

    if that isnt the biggest NSV ever Im not sure what is 🙂

    • 2 run4change
      January 20, 2009 at 3:11 pm

      Almost one actually, I took the whole chip out and ate it but a piece broke off in my hand so I put it in the garbage. Now that may be the biggest NSV. hHAHAHAHA 🙂

  2. January 20, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Wow, one chip? You’re my hero!

    • 4 run4change
      January 20, 2009 at 8:29 pm

      Thank you awesome theory lady. 🙂 One chip last night, I went grocery shopping tonight and passed by the chips 4 times. Didn’t buy though.

  3. 5 afatgirl
    January 21, 2009 at 11:01 am

    One chip is crazy impressive!! I don’t think I could do that…

    • 6 run4change
      January 21, 2009 at 11:03 am

      That is funny. One chip for that day. Last Sunday I ate a whole bag. LOL 🙂 Back on track good now though


Leave a Reply

