21
Jan
09

421 calories have just left my body!

 

This is me 10 lbs heavier than right now

This is me 10 lbs heavier than right now

Tonight, my body just lost .12 lbs of fat.  Well, that is what they say anyway.  A pound of fat is 3500 calories I think and I just burned off 421 calories running at 6 mph for 30 minutes.  Made me feel great, my mind is rejuvenated, my emotions are ready to wake up, and my body is saying, “Hip Hip Hooray”.  The picture to the right is me just days after my first marathon in Oct. 2007.  I weight 196 in this picture.  

Just blogging on to let you guys know that for a 185 lb dude, running for 30 minutes burns .12 lbs of fat.  Kinda interesting to me.  I am felling less “blue” now too.

Also, no chew today and no freakin chips either. HAHA  I am doing A-ok.  See you around.  Bye Bye now!

10 Responses to “421 calories have just left my body!”


  1. 1 Rhonda
    January 21, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Hey there! Nice choice ~No chips ~No chew! Good for you! Wow….a lot of ch words there. Chewing is a nasty old habit. Glad to see you’ve given it up and replaced it with much better ones. 🙂

    • 2 run4change
      January 21, 2009 at 8:58 pm

      Thanks. I feel pretty good about quitting this time. I appreciate your encouragement. Have a good night

  2. January 21, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Good man! It must be hard to give up the chew as it were.

  3. January 22, 2009 at 7:13 am

    I saw this recipe yesterday for “kale chips”, but I haven’t tried it yet. I’ve never cooked with kale before, but this definitely looks interesting. After reading about your love of chips, I thought you may want to try this too! That is, of course, unless you don’t like kale. Either way, here you go: http://www.lelonopo.com/2009/01/kale-chips-hail-to-kale.html

    If you do try this, please let me know what you think!

  4. January 22, 2009 at 7:15 am

    what a good way to think about running! congrats on no chips/chew — keep it up!

  5. January 22, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Very great progress, eh? Congratulations!!

    When my brother gave up “the chew” he started chewing paper. I wonder why he chose paper over gum. Anyway, he’s still off the chew and now off the paper too. 🙂

    And I was DELIGHTED to learn yesterday that the treadmills at my gym are set to miles not kilometers. My 10K goal is closer than I knew. woohoo.

    • 10 run4change
      January 22, 2009 at 9:45 am

      Thanks for coming by today valerie. I appreciate it. Today is a bit harder with the chew situation but I have some paper around :). No, but I am doing pretty good on those lines so far today. Great job on moving in on the10kgoal. You will be there in no time.


Leave a Reply

