21
Jan
09

Weekly weigh-in update

Caped MaxNot feeling so well today.  Kinda feeling blue as another blogger put it today.  Not to happy, not to motivated, not enthusiastic.  I totally nailed my points yesterday.  I had enough points left over by the time I got home that I felt like I had so much room to eat a lot.  I ate a lot of my healthy food and ended the night off with a perfect match up with daily WW points.  That was good.  I went to my weigh-in also, I gained .4 lbs and was disappointed with that.  I weigh 185 right now, which is pretty much my personal lifetime weight limit.  Don’t like being that close to it.  Makes me a bit nervous.  The meeting was nice, interestingly enough they talked about balance and how important it is.  It is not my normal meeting place, but I will become that since due to work I can no longer make it to my original meeting time.  Maybe it is the 7 days of work last week that is just keeping me down due to plain tiredness.  Don’t like going in to work that much, 6 days is freakin plenty and we do that every week.  Although I do get most of every other Saturday off.  I go in for the morning and leave early.

Hopefully I will cheer up later.  Oh yeah, I forgot.  The chewing tobacco is going well thus far.  No slips or misses yet.  Feel good about that.  Maybe that is why I feel like poooo mentally.  Anyway, here are some things that happened since my last weekly update.

  • I resisted and only ate one chip the other night.
  • I ate pretty much a whole bag of chips with my wife on Sunday.
  • I nailed my points pretty good for several days.
  • Took last Sunday off from exercise.
  • Had a good ‘ol time blogging it up with you guys.

Thank you for all of your support.  You guys are grand!

15 Responses to “Weekly weigh-in update”


  1. 3 ladlam
    January 21, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    Not to worry Jason, the weight will come off next week for sure! I always found having a stressful week limited weight loss, and it definitely contributes to making you feel blue.
    Where do you work that needs you to work 7 days a week?!

    • 4 run4change
      January 21, 2009 at 1:39 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement. Yeah, my work is crazy!!:) WE are very blessed to be working I guess.

    • 6 run4change
      January 21, 2009 at 1:56 pm

      Muchas gracias. I am starting to feel better. i am not feeling to bad about the .4, just an overall bummed out. Tired I think.

  2. 7 robfitness
    January 21, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    No matter what, all that you do is great for your body, except working long hours can take it’s toll. 😦 We do have to feel blessed for having jobs, as I know you are and I as well. Just chill a bit tonight and I am sure that tomorrow will bring about a new outlook and a refreshed mind and body.

  3. 9 Donna
    January 21, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    So sorry you are feeling down,but you know we all have a lot to be thankful for dont we?You have reached out to many people and helped them on their journey because you have been there.So listen to some of these good people and reach out your hand and let everyone help you now.God Bless You.Everything will be ok.

    • 10 run4change
      January 21, 2009 at 7:12 pm

      Your are always so kind. I appreciate your kind words. I am feeling much better now. Had a run, had some blog, had some food, now I am replying to one great person who encourages me while I drink some very yummy coffee. Thanks a lot for your caring heart.

  4. January 21, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    You are doing great. Tiredness and stress affect us much more than we realize I reckon.

  5. 13 gaiagirl
    January 22, 2009 at 1:34 am

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. I’ve been blue all week, for no particular reason apart from that it’s cold, I’m broke, and I’m feeling a bit swamped at work. I don’t think you should worry too much about having gained this week. You know how to lose it again. I don’t think that ‘naturally’ slim people stay the exact same weight, I think that it must fluctuate slightly too. maybe they don’t notice it because they’re not hopping on and off a scales! It’s ok to fluctuate a couple of lbs, this is not a failure of any sort.

    • 14 run4change
      January 22, 2009 at 5:29 am

      Thanks for your words of encouragement. Not a failure I agree. Slight disappoint initially, but I move on you know. Things are looking much brighter now.


Leave a Reply

