23
Jan
09

Thanks to you, no more pity party as I move on

Caped MaxThe response of encouragement was overwhelming on the “Three strikes I’m out” post.  Just wanted to post an extra special thanks to you guys.  I appreciate it so much and your kinds words bolstered and strengthened me enough to move on.  I am moving on now.  Sorry for the whining.

Last night was another good night for WW.  I hit my points right on the head.  My goal with my eating is to now eat less at work so that I have more points to eat once I get home.  This has been very helpful because I tend to want to eat and snack more once I get home.  I can handle work better on less food, but once I get home it is more difficult since all of my food is there waiting to be eaten.  I have used this strategy for 2 days now and it seems to be a good one.  I was leaving 6 points for dinner and snacks, now I am leaving around 11.  I won’t be running now until Sunday when I officially start my new schedule.  It will be a fresh start and I am a little sore from the 1 mile time trial that I did the other day.

Thanks for all of your support and I am sorry to put you through my whinning session.  Have a great day everyone.

8 Responses to “Thanks to you, no more pity party as I move on”


  1. 1 robfitness
    January 23, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    No, Thank you for all that you do for us. We are here for each other and whine away. As you know I do that real well. Thanks for your support as well. Today was a “New Day” and a better day for me.
    I have to agree it seems like I do eat less at work and once I get home I am usually wanting to eat more for some reason. I guess it could be because I am more relaxed there.

    • 2 run4change
      January 23, 2009 at 12:48 pm

      Yeah, I am more relaxed at home (yet my work is like a home away from home with all these hours) but when I get there I have the stress from work. I release that stress when I get home. That sometimes means I make bad choices on the food/eating front. Other times it means I make a good choice and excercise or talk about it to my wife. Thanks for your support man.

  2. 3 robfitness
    January 23, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    No problem brother. I am lucky that with my job I really don’t bring the stress home, mainly because it’s not really that stressful or I just don’t let it get to me. For me I usually eat less when I am stressed mainly because it zaps the energy out of me and I just have no desire to eat. On the other hand when I am home and relaxed I usually get bored as well and that’s when danger sets in for me. It’s how we deal with both types of situations that matters. I am blessed that I have you and others here as a great support system that I can turn to if I need to talk or if I am in the process of sabotaging my progress. Plus knowing that others go through what I do is more helpful than ever. It’s then that I feel I am not alone in this battle and that really means so much to me.

  3. January 23, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I always had more trouble eating too much at work. It’s funny how everyone is different. Sounds like a good strategy to me.

    • 6 run4change
      January 23, 2009 at 8:48 pm

      It is interesting how we are all different isn’t it. Amazing I would say. BUt at the same to we are all so alike. HAHA 🙂

  4. 7 Candice
    January 23, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    This week I started doing the same thing with using less points when at work to have more for dinner and snacks at home. It’s nice because I feel more normal being able to eat more with my family. Only having 6 points for dinner is too minimal for me to enjoy.

    • 8 run4change
      January 24, 2009 at 5:17 am

      THanks Candice. It does make it seem more normal doesn’t it. Maybe more livable and sustainable too.


Leave a Reply

