26
Jan
09

Most recent evil foes to my health!!

Here is a picture of my most current evil foe.  I have been sooooooooo wanting to eat these it is not even funny.  Everyday I consider going to the store and getting a big bag of them.  My plan is always to eat the whole thing by myself.  I am not sure what it is about these, but I absolutely love them.  There is (I think) approximately 50 something points to the 14 oz bag.  I was leaving work to go buy some just now but I decided, reluctantly, to do a post instead. 

I thought it would be a good idea to uncover the temptation and let it out.  So here it is.  Now you know what tempts the living heck out of me on a regular basis.

 

 

 

 

 

maple-bar-1Here is the other thing that tempts me most.  The chips and these maple bars are the two items that I seem to want to go off program with.  Other stuff I don’t think on much, but these maple bars coupled with the above chips is a heavenly dream weight loss nightmare. HAHA  When I have gone for it and had maple bars, I usually will have 3 or 4 of them at a time.  It doesn’t matter where they come from either. 

Thank God I haven’t had one of these maple bars yet. I happen to love bacon too. UMMM, Yummy!!

bacon_maple_bar-8x6

 

So there you have it, some of my recent temptations.  Hope you enjoyed it.

42 Responses to “Most recent evil foes to my health!!”


  1. 1 Kim
    January 26, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    ooohhh sooo not fair JASON!!!! Those are my favorite chips too!!!!! they taste like tehbest baked potatoes but crunchy!!!! Thanks for putting themin my head right before my Mcnutt weigh in day!!! Good thing I have spin class tonight with “my boys” or I would be in deep doo doo!!!

    • 2 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 2:04 pm

      🙂 HAHAHAHA. To me, those chips have this wonderful buttery flavor or something. I really can’t explain the tast they put off in my mouth, but I can say that it is beautiful. Thanks for the comment and hopefully I didn’t mess things up for ya. 🙂

  2. 3 Kim
    January 26, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I think I will pick some up for my moving guys tomorrow night…that way I can have a couple….but 7 burly men will eat the rest!!! YAY for skinny guys who can eat anything they want and not gain an ounce!!!

  3. January 26, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Those maple bars remind me of krispy kreme glazed doughnuts! Luckily I do not live anywhere near a good doughnut store! Phew… 🙂

    • 6 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 2:18 pm

      I only wish I was picky enough to go to only the good doughnuts shops. The grocery store or gas station maple bars will do me just fine. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a great comment. It encourages me to get fun comments like yours. THanks again and have a good day.

  4. January 26, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Oh yes, I hear ya about those Salt & Pepper Kettle Chips. Seriously addictive. I think they hit at least 3 of 4 taste receptors: salty, bitter, and sour (there’s a lemony tang to them). They might even hit sweet at some level, being made of potato.

    • 8 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 2:28 pm

      Sour, MAYBE THAT’S IT!! 🙂 Maybe it is that lemony tang that I love. I can’t put my finger on it but addictive would be the best way of explaining I guess. HAHA THanks for stopping by and have a great day pubs

  5. 9 Kim
    January 26, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    No worries Jason, I won’t eat too many…one of my accountibility crew will be at the moving event and ummm well I am especially careful of what I eat in front of him…..for many reasons! But accountability is one of them!

  6. January 26, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    I have a mighty weakness for Kettle chips as well.

    And now I have a hankering for them too. Fortunately I don’t have any!

  7. January 26, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Shame on you, Mr. Jason, for putting those pictures up. I am a big chips and sweets person, but I have not tried the kettle brand or a maple bar. They both sound and look delicious. Shame, shame!

    • 14 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 3:26 pm

      Shame on me. You are a blessed woman to have never eaten a maple bar. Lucky you. Sorry for the pics:)

  8. 15 CJ
    January 26, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Chips are a serious weakness for me! Chips and dip to be exact! No fair. Now I want to run to the store and get some………………but I won’t!!

  9. January 26, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    OMG, i’m so glad i’m not the only one that loves maple bars too! jeeez….maple bars must be illegal!

    i was in NY for 5 years (college) and they don’t have maple bars AT ALL but now i’m back in the west where those eeeeeevil things exist.

    • 18 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 3:27 pm

      Woah! THat is crazy, no maple bars on the east coast. What the heck! I probably would have had to onlyl lose about 10 lbs if that were the case, NOT! Thanks for visiting and for leaving that awesome comment. They should be illegal. Completely agree. Thanks again.

  10. January 26, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    I love maple bars (never heard of Kettle chips). That should be a club theme? I managed to walk by (twice) the doughnuts on my way to the bread at the store the other day. It was late afternoon. I was by myself and boy was I ever tempted. Maybe for my birthday in 2 weeks? Until then, I’ll be a good girl and keep walking by and pushing play on my exercise video.

    • 20 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 4:02 pm

      You go! Great job on walking on by. I actually went to three stores last week to buy maple bars and all three were out. MAN!!! 🙂 I suppose it was good though. HAHA

  11. 21 donna54
    January 26, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Jason see what you started now you have a blog full of hungry people who you just put on the path to eating chips,bars etc.You should be ashamed for starting this food riot!Oh youre just normal we forgive you cause youre such a nice guy.Hey by the way whered you say you could buy those maple bars????????????????????????????See ya.

  12. January 26, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    The chips are great! Too bad they aren’t great. (That only makes sense to those of us who are dieting)

  13. January 26, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Where in the world can I get a maple bar? 🙂

    And who makes one with bacon?!? I am intrigued…and that is probably not a good thing 🙂

    • 28 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 7:24 pm

      It is somewhat foreign to me that some of you don’t know about maple bars. I have been friends with them since i was a tiny little boy with pure blonde hair. There is a very “trendy” doughnut shop where I live and they actually do make a maple bar with bacon like the one in the pic. It is supposed to be like pancakes, syrup, and bacon all mixed into one wonderful deep fried ball of dough. 🙂 Do you like bacon?

  14. January 26, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    I have an easy mental image that helps me – at times, if I try – to get past the craving of those nummy, yummy, crunchy, decadent chips and chewy, sweet maple bars (I love them both.) I imagine what they would look like if I lifted a piece of skin on my thighs and butt and just stuffed them there instead of bothering with the digestive system, because that’s where it would end up anyway. 🙂

    • 30 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 7:50 pm

      eeeeuuwww! That is a great imagery trick. Thanks for the contribution. I will have to try that. The next time I am at the store and my wife asks me why I am stuffing the doughnuts down the back of my pants I am going to say that Little Miss told me to. HAHA 🙂 Thanks, you are so right to have a good image to bring us back to reality. Thanks again and have a great night.

  15. January 26, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    You’re making me crack up with *that* image and your explanation!

    • 32 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 7:55 pm

      That is funny isn’t it. We got laughs, we got secrets, we got taboo subjects like sex, tummy tucks, flaps, etc. Oh what fun the weight loss journey is. HAHA 🙂 Yeah, I got to laughing too when I was writing that. I pictured the exact store and the exact place. HAHAHAHAHA

  16. 33 Rhonda
    January 26, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    I’ve gotta say that I’ve never had either of those treats. I’m not a huge potato chip person, but I do love donuts. …Although now I have this horrible image of them being stuffed somewhere they shouldn’t be. LOL Little Miss. 😀 I think when every place is sold out of something that you know is bad for you…that is a divine intervention. 😉 Good luck and always eat responsibly. ….Oh yeah and refrain from stuffing any pastries where the sun don’t shine.

    • 34 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 9:07 pm

      It is amazing that you have never had a maple bar. You’re a lucky woman for that. And yes, Little Miss may have taught us one of the most powerful techniques to get rid of doughnuts, however I won’t be putting any where the sun don’t shine. Thanks a lot for your comment and contribution.

  17. 35 robfitness
    January 26, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    I am serious my friend and this is a big coincidence and also my secret is out!
    You know the reason why you couldn’t find any of those Maple bars? That’s because I bought them all before you could get there. 🙂 Seriously though, that was part of my recent binge day. I had about 6 of those Maple Bars, some pepperoni sticks and some nice and warm white chocolate macadamia nut cookies. I am not proud of what I ate, but it was good tasting. Have I learned my lesson now? Sure Have! I learned that I am not perfect, that I do make mistakes and bad judgment call,and that it will be OK. So I took a bit of a detour on my journey, that is OK too. What matters is that the detour has now lead me back to the main road again, heading right back to my goals that I have set for myself. I didn’t get totally lost like I thought I did, just confused and misguided for a moment. Next time I’ll make sure to be more careful and not take my eyes of the road again.
    Thanks man!

    • 36 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 5:28 am

      Fore me, when I get really down and depressed, it is like I have a veil over my eyes. I just cannot seem to see the truth or if I can, I don’t believe it. It is not hard to get to the place you were at, for me at least. I can get there in no time flat. Let me tell you about my last crazy eating time. It happened just before thanksgiving time. First, I bought and consumed 8 donuts from this guy that comes to my work with homemade donuts. I ate those on the way home. I finished them in about 10 minutes and then I stopped at the gas station and bought a small bag of chips and three pepperoni sticks. I ate those before I got home. For dinner, I shared a large pizza with my wife. I ate most of it of course, I took some homw but I ended up eating it in the car on the way there. I took my wife to the airport a little later. On my way home I stopped at Krispy Kreme and got some more maple bars. It happens sometimes. We just move on.

  18. 37 Angela
    January 27, 2009 at 4:07 am

    I am sitting here giggling at these comments, and also the image of the bacon on top of the donut! OMGoodness, you have a great group here Jason. Always starts my morning off the right way!

    I must say I’ve never had Kettle chips, but we all have our vices. I loved Little Miss’ suggestion of tucking a donut into the “fat apron!” (very creative, sis!) I think for your next blog image Jason, you should have your wife take a photo of you with your vice foods taped all over yourself! ha ha!

    • 38 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 5:31 am

      I might just do that. It would be a fun post to be sure. Just not sure I can take a pic of myself with my shirt off yet. Still scared about how I look without it. Skinny but loose. 🙂

  19. 39 Rhonda
    January 27, 2009 at 10:11 am

    I just thought of something funny. ….Instead of pin the tail on the donkey, it could be Pin the Maple Bar on the Rump. Since that’s where it all goes. For me, anyway. I’m so glad I’ve not had these hard to resist treats. 😉 Thanks again for sharing with us Jason. 🙂

  20. January 27, 2009 at 11:37 am

    If you read one of my current posts you would see that the husband bought two different kinds of these chips this past weekend. They are GONE. He at the dijon ones and I ate the bbq. These will not be bought again as we re-learned our lesson that we can’t have chips like this in the house. The crunchy flavorful little evils that they are will remain on the shelf for someone else who has some self control!

    • 42 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 11:40 am

      It is so funny how people are different. I could have 100 bags of BBQ in the house and never touch them. Not even one time. Good idea to keep them away. Great job.


Leave a Reply

