26
Jan
09

Pretty good week last week. Hope to have another

Caped MaxI ended up with about 30 something activity points left over.  That should mean a small loss at the scale on Tuesday.  I have decided that I don’t care that much about losing weight for the 40 miler.  I hope too, but if I don’t and end up only maintaining, that is fine with me.  I really feel good about last week.  I had a lot of temptations that I overcame and I really did good on my points.  I hope to do it again this week. 

I started my new running program yesterday.  I did a 15 mile run in the snow at a little faster pace.  The faster pace sure makes it harder though, that is for sure.  I kept the walk breaks.  I love those.  There were so many really steep hills on this run and the steepest of all of them was at the end of the run.  I had to walk up that one.  That alright though.

On a side note, my lunch weighed 5 lbs on Friday.  I forgot to post about it.  I thought that that was interesting.  See you guys later and have a great day.

12 Responses to “Pretty good week last week. Hope to have another”


  1. 1 Kim
    January 26, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Great job Jason!!! Keep it up….One day at a time….

    • 2 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      Thanks alot. All the talking about those chips. Not sure how this week will go. No really, it is good to talk about it, but if you see secret about someone eating chips and then a reply comment saying, “don’t do it, we love you!” Well, you’ll know who it is. HAHAHAHAHAHA

  2. 3 Kim
    January 26, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Ohhh my goodness!!! You make me chuckle!!! Seriously!!! But perhaps you will see a secret like that from me!

    • 4 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 2:35 pm

      HAHA. Nah. You’s a strong and powerful woman. I really, really appreciate your comments Kim. That make this so fun, enjoyable, and encouraging.

  3. January 26, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Huh? Your LUNCH weighed 5 pounds? How’s that work?

    • 6 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 4:07 pm

      Amazing huh? The people at work were making fun of me because they say that I am always eating and poking fun at my big lunch so I decided to weigh it. Sure enough, it weighed 5 lbs. Fruit, veggies, oatmeatl, frozen meal, etc. I ate it all up too. Oh, by the way, my lunch= everything I eat in a dinner besides what I eat at home for dinner.

  4. January 26, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    I loooove salt and pepper chips! I can’t even have them in the house! I just get a snack bag occasionally.

    • 8 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 4:16 pm

      Snack bag very wise. Great job. I will try and do that next time. OOPS. I always say that “tryin is lyin”. I guess I should say I will do that next time

  5. January 26, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Running in the snow is impressive! That is determination. I am glad to hear what the 5 pound lunch was. I was having all kinds of thoughts running through my head, most of them had lots of cheese and sauce. Your lunch was much better.

    • 10 run4change
      January 26, 2009 at 6:26 pm

      You just said CHEESE! I love cheese. I did atkins for a while. I eat me some serious cheese when I did that diet. With bacon too. Mass amounts of each. Lost 40 lbs in three months but then gained like 67 back. Thanks for your comment. Have a good night.

  6. 11 Candice
    January 26, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Did you say before somewhere that you did not use the activity points you earned when trying to lose the 130 lbs or just not all of them?

    • 12 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 5:22 am

      I did not use all of them. Some weeks I did not use any, other weeks I would eat quite a few of them. Most I at some. I would say that I never ate any of them until I started running, so I lost at least the first 60 without eating any of them.


Leave a Reply

