27
Jan
09

Daily update. Yesterday went alright

Well, yesterday was good.  As you already know, I wanted to binge on chips and donuts.  I almost left work a couple of times to get those items but I didn’t.  Instead, I bought my boss a subway and got myself one too.  I knew this would fill me up pretty good.  It did, though it left me pretty lean on points for dinner.  Once off of work, I went to my sister’s and had a talk-walk with her for about 30 minutes.  So there was my activity/cross-training.  Being the loving WW sister that she is, she gave me some 1 point WW soup for my dinner to take home.  I added some egg beaters and a 1 point bagel.  Things went well I guess.  Have a good day.

15 Responses to “Daily update. Yesterday went alright”


  1. 1 thebroadbroad
    January 27, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Yum! Subway is the best, I swear.

    • 2 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 10:20 am

      I love it. I reallly really do. I always get a foot long veggie or ham. Thanks for stopping by and for the fun comment

  2. 3 amandacav
    January 27, 2009 at 11:12 am

    1pt bagels? Where do you find such things?!

  3. 5 amandacav
    January 27, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Thanks, I may have to go find them. I love bagels but I’m too cheap with my points!

    • 6 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 11:36 am

      I am the same way. Love them but they were always to expensive points wise for me eat them. You will love them

  4. 7 Shell
    January 27, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Glad you enjoyed the soup Juicy!!

  5. January 27, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Did we get a weigh-in update or did I just miss it altogether?? Not thinking about food is making my head all cloudy!

    • 10 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 1:57 pm

      HAHA, mine gets cloudy too 🙂 In fact, mine stays cloudy HAHA 🙂 I am going to go weigh-in tonight. I will most assuradly tell you all about it.

  6. January 27, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Dude, way to not binge out on chips and donuts! That is kind of a huge success when you are faced with several-day-long hankerings. You rock. And so do skinny cow ice cream products, fyi. Google that shit if you haven’t heard of it. Kettle chips should probably be illegal.

    • 12 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 9:02 pm

      p4, great to have you here again. I like it when you come by. I love the skinny cow stuff. It is a bit triggerish for me but I do get them sometimes since my wife likes them too. Thanks for your encouragement.

  7. January 27, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    I’ve been fighting the urge to eat the Oreos my husband insists on bringing home, but stayed strong. Glad you stayed strong today too!

  8. January 28, 2009 at 5:57 am

    One point soup has saved me many a time, and so has Subway!! Good for you for avoiding the donuts and chips. I crave carby caloric sugary things when it is cold out, and I’ve been trying not to use too many of my points on those things because I find that if I have some, I just want more!


Leave a Reply

