27
Jan
09

Wow, there is good news out there

thumb-6383571I found a cool news website a while back called Good News Network.  It is news from around the world that is positive.  So much of what we see and hear regarding world and local news is all bad news.  I thought I would let you all know about this website. It is a nice change of pace and it’s neat to realize that people are doing great things out there. 

Hopefully you get encouraged and inspired.  The link to the website is below.  Don’t forget to let me know what you think about the good news.

http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/

10 Responses to “Wow, there is good news out there”


  1. 1 darrellnurse
    January 27, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    HI Jason… I found you through Rob….. I am glad I did! I love your site 🙂
    I am going to visit you everyday!
    I BLOG too at http://www.darrellnurse.wordpress.com
    My site is so plain compared to yours 😦

    • 2 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 6:06 pm

      Thanks Darrellnurse. I appreciate your encouragement and if you’re friend with Rob, you must be a great person. I will visit you very soon at your blog.

  2. 3 robfitness
    January 27, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    That’s a pretty neat site Jason. It’s nice to finally see some good news in this world. I guess that’s why I hardly watch the news anymore; it’s so full of gloom and doom. Nice to finally read about happier events that are taking place in the world. Thanks for posting that site. I am sure it will make other people day a much brighter one.

    • 4 run4change
      January 27, 2009 at 6:57 pm

      Thanks Rob. I enjoyed it and also found it to be refreshing. Have a good night. They cancelled my darn WW meeting so I did not weigh in. Bummer

  3. January 28, 2009 at 12:00 am

    That site is refreshing. Skimming over the titles I was startled because I realized how trained my mind is at expecting bad news. It was nice. A pleasant change of pace from the disturbing, depressing, norm. Thanks for sharing.

  4. January 28, 2009 at 1:50 am

    Fantastic! I tend to avoid watching the ‘normal’ news in the mornings – it just depresses me. I’m off to check out this good news, I think it might set me up well for the day! When your in a positive mindset everything seems possible!

    • 8 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 5:24 am

      I guess the bad news sells, because that is about all you see on TV and News paper news. Thanks for you comment

  5. January 28, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Thanks for the site! It is great to see there are people out there sharing good news! Like the others, I feel like when I turn on the TV it’s always negative! Thanks again!

    • 10 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 10:38 am

      Thanks Brandi. I am overjoyed at the response to this post. Very pleased that you like the opportunity to hear about the good in the world. Thanks for commenting.


Leave a Reply

