28
Jan
09

Last nights weigh-in and the biggest loser

the-biggest-loserUnfortunately, my weigh-in was cancelled last night.  We had some snow yesterday and I guess that is why.  I went to the meeting and all the lights were off and nobody was around.  Bummer.  It was ok though, although the first thought that went into my mind was “Ewh, now I can go get kettle chips.”  I didn’t, it was a very short lived thought that I put out of my mind very quickly. 

I just went home and cooked dinner.  My wifeworks late on Tuesday so I like to try and make dinner for her on that night.  I cooked Tilapia, cheesy broccoli, sweet potatoes, and some rice for her.  She always appreciates it I think and I enjoy doing it.  It was a nice evening.

Get more biggest loser and my own weigh in updates by subscribing!! 

I also got to watch the biggest loser.  I am a week behind because I don’t have TV.  We either buy it on itunes or go to my moms/sisters house.  Last night we bought it.  I just love that show.  It always makes me feel so good.  I love to see them do far more than they thought they were capable of because that is what we all can do.  Anyways, I was surprised to see the guy get voted off and not the lady.  They all dislike the lady so much but I can see that the guy at this point in the show is a far bigger threat to them.  I was interesting.

21 Responses to “Last nights weigh-in and the biggest loser”


  1. January 28, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Good for you about the kettle chips. I have to confess, my brain works that way too. LOL. As for biggest loser, wait till you see this week’s episode. It was very good. The episode you’re describing is last week with Joelle not getting voted off. I won’t spoil it for you though, unless you want me to. 😉

    • 2 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 1:22 pm

      Yes, it was last weeks. I have to wait to see them so I am never seeing the most recent. I can’t wait.

  2. 3 robfitness
    January 28, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Boy Oh Boy… I didn’t yet watch that episode that Tivo’d, Now I know the ending 😦 Oh well I guess I should have not read the entire post. That way I would of known the ending. It is an awesome show and I get so emotional during it all. I sometimes wish I had that type of motivation. Then again they get the attention and training just about 24/7. It has to be so much pressure, yet what an accomplish they all make no matter what.
    Another thing, Jason…. Your blog is an addiction of mine. 🙂 You always have such great posts that contain such valuable insight to what you and others go through. I always look forward to your next tidbit that you post.

    • 4 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 2:08 pm

      Thanks man. I also get very emotional during the show. Every single time. My wife I think gets tired of me snivvling about it. Oh well, I just understand the place they are at better than she does. Thanks again.

  3. 5 CJ
    January 28, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I am so with you regarding Joelle. I realize this is a game though. But please, she must be bringing everybody down!

    • 6 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      You know it. She appears to be a God fearing person, but something about her is so fake. Maybe I should say guarded, yeah, that is a better way to put it. She it completely guarded. Emotional/verbal abuse maybe. Anyway, when/if she breaks out of those closed gates that guard her heart, she will be a fighter I believe.

  4. January 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    You can watch if for free on hulu.com. it’s always a week behind but it’s free. That’s where we watch it. fyi. =)
    I thought it was an interesting show to say the least. My husband got so sick of the 2 fighting he couldn’t listen anymore. Ha. But it’s always inspiring and gives me a little boost of motivation for the upcoming week.

    • 8 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 2:50 pm

      I will have to try that out Kelli. Thanks for the info. My wife didn’t like last nights much either. I think that those two fighting had something to do with it.

  5. 9 ladlam
    January 28, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Bummer about the weigh-in Jason but good on you for not digging in to those chips!
    I love Biggest Loser too, although they don’t show the American version over here. But the Australian version starts this weekend and I can’t wait!

  6. January 28, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Hi Jason – Hope you don’t mind that I jumped over here from your BTL blog. You have a great blog – so inspiring to read your story and what you have accomplished. I am bookmarking it and I’ll be back often!

    • 12 run4change
      January 28, 2009 at 4:33 pm

      I love it Katie. Thanks for stopping by. I really do appreciate it. Can’t wait to see you again. Have a great night and thanks for all your encouragment.

  7. January 28, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    The Biggest Loser makes me cry once to twice an episode. And also laugh (from the overly epic sounding soundtrack — it is hella dramatic to the max, eh? What is that about? Otherwise I would cry thrice an episode.)

    Keep kickin ass. You are a rockstar.

  8. 15 donna
    January 28, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Hi Jason,biggest loser is my favorite also.It is really something to see how they lose it so fast and watch them change.I wanted to get on there with my son but never went for it.As for you being a healthy dad and mom,you have learned healthy ways now and you will only pass it on to your kiddos.You will be a fine dad,dont worry.Bye for now.

  9. January 28, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    I did buy the salt and pepper kettle chips for my moving men last night! It was awesome! They were so yummy! I had my 1 serving, counted the calories, then brought the leftovers to “the boys” house tonight, where they promptly ate them while watching LOSt and I ate my banana and yogurt!!


Leave a Reply

