29
Jan
09

Definitely going to do a contest.

Hello everyone.  I am definitely going to do a contest now.  It was obvious by the responses that a contest is something you would like to do and that you think that it would be fun.  So I have at least 2 contests planned.  The first one (the contest post will be up tomorrow night) will be about coming up with a contest idea.  The prize will be a writing journal.  The second contest will use the most highly voted contest idea and the prize will be a priceless run4change T-shirt that says something based off of the world famous post: I can see it in your eyes-do you see it in mine?  It should be a lot of fun and I hope that you all participate.  See you later and keep your eye out for the contest post on Friday night.

Note:  Do you think that random selection of the winner of the first contest would be better than the winner being the person who’s idea was voted by the readers as the best contest idea?

16 Responses to “Definitely going to do a contest.”


  1. January 29, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    sounds like two cool contests 🙂

  2. January 29, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Entirely up to you mate. I’m so glad it’s going ahead!

  3. January 29, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    yay!
    love contests 🙂

  4. 7 ladlam
    January 29, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Great idea! I’d participate but I wouldn’t expect you to mail me a t-shirt all the way to Australia 😀

    • 8 run4change
      January 29, 2009 at 5:44 pm

      I am open to it there ladlam. not sure how much it would cost but i think it might be pretty darn cool

  5. 11 Shannon
    January 29, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Great idea! I would love to take part in this contest!!

  6. 13 Angela
    January 30, 2009 at 6:24 am

    This is totally a hoot to me, because I had a similar thought when I read that post. Only mine was to put that “before” photo of yourself in the red shirt, with the words “This was me 2 years ago.” I like Teresa’s idea much better!

    It will be the next catch phrase for the “diet” community. Then we’ll all have to have s shirt, you’ll have to sell them, you’ll start a revolution! Once again, kudos!

    • 14 run4change
      January 30, 2009 at 6:31 am

      UHAUAH, That was funny. Thanks for your encouragement. It is going to be fun and the shirts will be cool I think. I am going to splurge and try and make a pretty nice one.

  7. January 30, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Count me in. I’m cool with contests. 🙂


Leave a Reply

