31
Jan
09

I can’t move on!

Caped MaxI am not able to move on right now.  Actually, what I am trying to say is that I just can’t move at all. HAHA.    So I had my foggy night running escapade where I lost my keys and had to go searching for them.  During that run/workout, I did a lot of lunges.  I was very sore yesterday but I still did my 6 miles at goal pace run that was scheduled.  It went well and it was a good workout for my mind and body.  I learned, once again, that  a person can keep going even thought they feel like or just simply want to stop.  I did not stop and gained a significant amount of running confidence with that run.

However, today is a SORE day.  Mostly from the lunges still.  My butt is sore, my quads are sore, my groin is a little sore.  My back, abs, chest, and tris are a bit sore from the crunches and push-ups that I did a couple of days ago.  So I can’t move.  Well, I can, but very slowly.  Like a very old man.

My eating went well last night.  I did wake up at 12 and 2 in the morning and ate both times though.  At 12 I had some jello with cool whip free and at 2 I had a yogurt.  Just very hungry.  I never counted them either.  I suppose I could count them right now but I just don’t feel like it today.  I am hoping to be able to go skiing tonight as is my wife and I’s new tradition.

16 Responses to “I can’t move on!”


  1. 1 charleshbaker
    January 31, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Great job, Jason! I’m proud of you for adding some new things into your workout. Variation is good, it keeps the muscles off balance which causes them to adapt better and faster.

    I have problems with the late night eating sometimes, too. Like last night I was going to begin a 24 hour fast, but while watching Battlestar Galactica I got hungry and gave in. What are your tips and tricks for overcoming that late night or middle of the night urge to snack?

    • 2 run4change
      January 31, 2009 at 9:49 am

      Pray! 🙂 HAHA. That does work, but really; I am not sure what really takes care of the mid-night snack. I don’t get it that much so I almost always give in. I go to bed around 8-9 pm because I need to be at work around4:30. So I am not up to late for extra eating. I have found the the more activity i do, the more I wake up mid-sleep and walk to the kitchen. maybe it is my body telling me, not sure. Thanks for visiting Charles. Have a blessed day.

  2. 3 charleshbaker
    January 31, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Oh, and you know I know what that old man feeling is like. I worked out super hard on January 22nd and 24th and then didn’t feel up to a work out until the 29th, but didn’t actually get it done until the 30th!

  3. 5 everythinginorder
    January 31, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Just checking in to say hi!! Keep up the great work!

  4. 7 robfitness
    January 31, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Well you are a very old man so stop complaining.. 🙂 Just kidding my friend.
    I don’t know how you do all that you do. I sure wish I could push myself as hard as you do. I haven’t felt that sore in ages. So maybe I need to some how step it up a notch. For me I think I quit to easily and I don’t know why. You on the other hand just push through it all and push yourself even harder. Thanks for posting this though because it is a wake up call for me to do more myself. Now lets hope that I just stop talking about it and do something more. You are quite inspiring man.
    Great job you’re still doing!
    Hope your not to sore to enjoy your night out skiing. Have fun and enjoy the time with your wife.

    • 8 run4change
      January 31, 2009 at 11:05 am

      Thanks Rob, I have a hilarious story to tell you via email. See keep a look out. I will send it later since I am very busy at work right now. never to busy to check up on comments though HAHAHAHAHAHA 🙂

  5. 9 robfitness
    January 31, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Looking Forward to it man! Love a good story; especially if it’s hilarious to boot. 🙂
    Have a blessed stay and don’t overdo it too much.
    Talk to you later….
    I understand checking up on comments. They sure can keep us busy, but like you I enjoy them and responding to them as well. What a great community we have here.

  6. January 31, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Enjoy your day! I like being a little sore, but not too sore 🙂

    • 12 run4change
      January 31, 2009 at 11:59 am

      Yah, the soreness kind of validates the work out a bit, but man! 🙂 The evil lunges tore my botty apart. Litereally. My botty hurts.

  7. 13 FollowMyWeigh
    January 31, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    haha, much better not to move from soreness than from eating too much! =P

    • 14 run4change
      January 31, 2009 at 11:55 pm

      Totally. I was just talking to my wife a couple of hours ago after I read this comment. It is just so so uncomfortable to get way to full. I love it for the moment, but then I am like. UUGGH!

  8. January 31, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    I’m glad to hear your day went well. I had a good run but I ate way too many cookies for some reason. 🙂

    • 16 run4change
      January 31, 2009 at 11:58 pm

      Sometimes we just do it eh Andrew? I don’t like cookies that much, but when my wife makes chocolate chip ones without the chips, I tend to go a bit way overboard.


Leave a Reply

