03
Feb
09

Dinner Time: Nobody starves at my house, especially ME!

Tilapia and potatoes 2Alright everybody, I have gotten mucho feed back when I post some of the food I eat on the blog.  So I decided to do a post on a meal that is sure to fill you up yet not steal away all of your points.  This meal is one that I often make whether I have a lot of point left over or just a few.  I love it, it tastes great, and IT WILL GET YOU FULL AND SATISFIED!!!  The pic to the left is a pic inspired by many of your pics that you take of food.  The pic below is to demonstrate the raw size and amount of the food that you get.  I like quantity and I emphasize it when I cook.  Here is what is in the meal.

  • Tilapia Fillet= 2 points  (Pan fried with cooling spray)
  • Asian style veggies= zero points (Steamed)
  • 9 oz potato= 3 points (Baked, thinly sliced, then pan fried with cooking spray)
  • Popcorn= 1 point (Microwave)
  • Sugar free/fat free jello and cool whip= 1 point

Total number of points for this huge amount of food= 7 POINTS

Bonus material:  I can wear a size 32 jean.  Before I wore a size 44.

Tilapia and potatoes

18 Responses to “Dinner Time: Nobody starves at my house, especially ME!”


  1. 1 Cheryl
    February 3, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Wow! That food looks amazing! My goal is to start cooking at home more. I totally agree with you that a lot of food for a few points is the way to go. Great work!

    • 2 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 1:55 pm

      Oh ya, Cheryl, I need quantity. I am not gonna lie to you. I like to eat, obviously right. HAHAHAHA 🙂

  2. 3 robfitness
    February 3, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Man that looks so good. Can you make some extra and send me some. I am so hungry now 🙂 Those potatoes especially look very good. Do you use regular potatoes or sweet potatoes? I prefer the sweet ones because I heard there better for ya.
    I enjoy seeing what you eat because it gives me some other ideas of what i can add in to my meal plan. I too usually eat the same thing every day as well. mainly Chicken with Salsa, egg Whites with peppers and onions/ salsa as well. Might spice it up with some salmon and a sweet potato for supper. of course some good ole vegetables with every meal.
    Thanks for sharing this.

    • 4 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 1:56 pm

      THose are regular potatoes, but I use sweet potatoe a lot and I did a post on them which will be up next week. THanks for your comment

  3. February 3, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I’m all about the quantity, but the quality looks great, too! Thanks for the ideas. I’m actually snacking on my 1-point popcorn as I type this. I’m already hungry for dinner!

    • 6 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 2:13 pm

      Have you tried the 2.5 point jiffy pop WW butter popcorn. 2.5 points for the big bag. Great option. Thanks for comin’ over.

    • 10 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 3:43 pm

      Thanks Beadie, that is a huge compliment coming from you. I tried to make my pic look nice like you do, but I just can’t do it like all nice and stuff. 🙂

  4. 11 donna
    February 3, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Im on my way to the store right now jason,wow that looks so great,youre the master chef!!!!!!!!!!Hey can we all come to your house for dinner?Theres only a few hundred or more?.Ha Ha.

    • 12 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 3:57 pm

      I bet if I invited every single person who visits this blog to come over every night, they would be complete bored out of their minds by Friday night. No TV, same food every day just about, quite, etc. Good conversation though. 🙂

  5. 13 darrellnurse
    February 3, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    That food looks amazing and you are a testimony that it works!
    Polygamy works for me 🙂

  6. February 3, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Mm…I love having popcorn. I usually drizzle my healthy oils on it – so good! and such low calories for a good amount of food!

  7. 17 ladyc0005
    February 3, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Great Ideas! I just joined Weight Watchers with my husband and am always looking for new ideas when it comes to dinner. It looks wonderful.

    • 18 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 9:00 pm

      That is so great that you are with your hubby on the journey. You guys will do great with the help of each other. two strands are stronger than one and when one falls the other can pick up 🙂


Leave a Reply

