03
Feb
09

You walk the dog, they walk the ………?

pony

I know that it is hard to see, but these ladies are at my favorite running trail walking their pony.  That’s right, the lady on the left is walking a miniature horse instead of a dog.  I had to take a picture. 

By the way, this is the trail where one of the most popular posts came from: “I can see it in your eyes-do you see it in mine”

10 Responses to “You walk the dog, they walk the ………?”


  1. February 3, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    I know this is a different post but I read your i can see in your eyes post almost every day. I competed in a adventure run last sunday & I made myself make eye contact with the people at the finish line. What I saw didnt make me feel embarressed about myself what I saw was people that really cared & happy to see me doing this. I also had a pr I ran a 13 min mile for a 3.1 mile race that was a first. Thankyou

    • 2 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 12:14 pm

      Fantastic job NOMORE. You did great. A PR is a really huge deal. It is not easy to get those. Thanks for you encouragement. It just lifts my heart to know that you saw love, excitement, and care in the eyes of those at the finish line. Great job and keep up the good fight

  2. February 3, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    What a funny picture!! Thanks for sharing that!

    • 4 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 12:30 pm

      Hey Beadie, good to see ya. Thanks. it just couldn’t believe my eyes. I had to take a pic. I take my camera with me on my long runs for an idea I have for the a future “special” page for this blog.

  3. 5 robfitness
    February 3, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Man were do you live? It looks so cold there. no wonder why you run so fast you want to get it over with some you can get back in your warm and comfortable bed 🙂
    It is a funny picture. Not something you come across everyday.

  4. February 3, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    How funny! I want a pony! Oh, I’m so glad you mentioned the “see it in my eyes” post. I was just thinking about how much I would love to share that with my members when I start leading a meeting. I bet they would get a lot of inspiration and motivation from it. Do I have your permission?

    • 8 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 2:15 pm

      Oh yeah! Share away. That would be wondeful if people at meetings could be encouraged to. I never ever talk about my blog to people at my meetings because I am so afraid of being labeled a self-promoter. I know it would help many of them too, not so much what I have to say, but what all of YOU have to say. Thanks Lter.

  5. 9 Rhonda
    February 3, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    LOL 😀 I guess ponies need exercise, too.


Leave a Reply

