06
Feb
09

Checking in! My everchanging daily weight loss journey

Caped MaxThe weight loss journey is a living organism I think.  It is in constant flux and the more you try to control 100% of it the more the pressure builds.  I am finding that the constant change and adjustment needed to fulfill our dreams on the journey of a lifetime are substantial.  This is not a bad thing at all, just an interesting realization.  The truth is, I want to change, I want to become a better husband, a better runner, and a better weight watcher.  I figure if you are not going forward you are going backward.  Staying the same is impossible because life is moving on.  It is like saying that you won’t move because your not walking on an escalator.

Anyway, yesterday went really good.  I did my speed training and I am not near as sore today as I was last Thursday.  That is a relief.  It felt really good to run fast for short spurts and it was fun too.  Not really easy but still fun.  I also got a new techy gadget that I will post about tomorrow.  I also ate all of my maintenance  points and 4 of my 35 extra weekly’s.  Feels good to be in semi-control of my ever changing journey.  Have a great day ya’ll.

6 Responses to “Checking in! My everchanging daily weight loss journey”


  1. February 6, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Yay!! You are doing great!

  2. February 6, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Dude – journey of a lifetime is right! I’m right there with ya!

  3. 5 robfitness
    February 7, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Hey man… Boy it’s so hard keeping up with your post, you have so many to keep track of , I don’t know were to start. 🙂 I do love your contest idea but I know I’ll be hated for say this, but not to happy with some things about it. So I feel it’s best to keep it to myself though. people have there reasons for doing what they do and I have to get to the point of being able to just roll with what happens in life. Part of me thinks that thinks that a lot of people in life in general like to take the easy road and that easy road is not always the best for your health. You’re probably wondering what the heck I am talking about, but I know 🙂
    Your blog is an awesome one as it gives us all a place to support one another during this journey and I hope it’s a place were we can sometime disagree with what others say as well.
    Thanks for letting me ramble on here.
    Now I also don’t think your neglect any part of your body. What you do for fitness I find amazing and I wish I could do what you do. You do a very great overall workout and the running that you do really impresses me, my friend.
    Plus I love the post you made about your wife. I found that very touching and meaningful and it’s not often you here guys express there feeling like that. So great job in that department as well. I just all shows what an awesome guy you are!

    • 6 run4change
      February 7, 2009 at 11:54 am

      Your cool man. You are free to talk here. Thanks for sharing, I appreciate it. I am so blessed that you get encouraged here. It makes it so worth it.


Leave a Reply

