06
Feb
09

One more weight loss/health food not to pass up

Almond MilkA very awesome woman, I will call her wonder-woman :), gave me such a great food find.  Wonder-woman:) (just kidding HAHAHA).  I mean Pubsgal said that she used almond milk for her coffee.  I was taken by suprise.  Almond milk, what is almond milk.  I asked her, she kindly told me.  I got mine at Trader Joe’s last night and I have to tell you that I totally love it.  It is lower in calories than 1% milk and it tastes 100% better (I never really liked milk myself).  

I have decided to try and go to tea instead of coffee to see how that works.  This Vanilla Almond Milk will go perfectly with it.  Can’t wait to try it.

THANKS PUBSGAL, YOU ROCK BIG TIME FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6 Responses to “One more weight loss/health food not to pass up”


  1. 1 amandacav
    February 6, 2009 at 10:04 am

    I have some of that stuff sitting in my fridge since I’ve heard such rave reviews! Can’t wait to try it!

  2. February 6, 2009 at 10:10 am

    *blush* Thanks! Glad you found it useful.

    Your post about “fudging” the other day inspired me to get back to better habits myself with the coffee & creamer. (Maybe I can wean myself to using *only* the almond milk and *no* creamer? Hmmmm….) I had been going with only one cup per morning and measuring additives carefully, then switching to tea after the first cup of coffee. But lately I’d slipped to 2+ cups and dumping in lots of half-and-half (our work coffee is super strong).

    • 4 run4change
      February 6, 2009 at 10:15 am

      Like I have said, if I could have had a robot pour my creamer for the ten minutes that I was in the shower that would have creamed my coffe just right. HAHA 🙂

  3. 5 Leah
    March 11, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    I LOVE Almond Milk! I get Almond Dream Unsweetened Original = 30 cal p/ cup. Great for making oatmeal!

    • 6 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 2:57 pm

      I have not had the sweetened kind yet but I bet it is good because the unsweet is very good I think


Leave a Reply

