10
Feb
09

I got in! Whoohooo Yipppyyyy!

I got confirmation today that I have been registered for my favorite of all races: The Strolling Jim 40 Miler.  I wasn’t worried until I read the website this last Friday.  I noticed that they changed things around and that the race was capped at 50 runners on a first come first serve basis.  So I sent in my registration and money right away.  So happy to be in.  It’s gonna be great and I am going to set another Personal Record there.

16 Responses to “I got in! Whoohooo Yipppyyyy!”


  1. 1 cecile
    February 11, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Congrats Jason, I’m so very proud of you. Your a chip off the old block. (hope its my block)haha

  2. February 11, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Hey awesome. Yay for you.

  3. February 11, 2009 at 8:00 am

    BAM! You rock, Jason. Can’t wait to get a good report about this one. – LT

  4. 9 Kim
    February 11, 2009 at 8:25 am

    AWESOME!!! SO when is it? How long do you have to train?

    • 10 run4change
      February 11, 2009 at 8:30 am

      2 1/2 more months to train. I will have a 37 mile run about three weeks out from the trace as my final long run.

  5. February 11, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Just wanted to say congrats on getting into your race.

    Also, I started running this week in my training. Last night at the gym I walked 8mins, jogged 2, walked 8, ran 2, walked 8, ran 2, walked 15 so I could finish my show. It was hard cause I did it after a really hard weights workout. I can’t believe I’m going to run a 5k this summer without stopping. I’m scared, but also excited.

    • 12 run4change
      February 11, 2009 at 9:06 am

      You are going to do awesome Melissa. You are a strong woman and will do very well. Great work out too. 🙂

  6. February 11, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Congrats!!! Best of luck with your training and in achieving your new PR in that race!


Leave a Reply

