10
Feb
09

Two days after the marathon and my eats for last night

bacon_maple_bar-8x6It is now the second day after my marathon.  Two days after is usually the sorest day and then it improves from there. This is always how soreness has worked for me whether it be marathons, weight lifting, yoga, etc.  I am very pleased that I am not to sore today.  I assume that this must mean that my legs are in pretty good shape.  No problems walking, no problems going down stairs, I can actually run.  I have a 6 mile run at race pace tomorrow.  I will have to see if I can hang in there for the whole run.  No worries if I can’t though, I will just slow it way done and make it a recovery run.

Last night I did good on my program.  Today is the last day of my WW week.  I have eaten all of my extra 35 points for the week and will stick within my daily points today so that I don’t go over into my AP’s.  I had a good chicken dinner with whole wheat pasta, grilled onions, and veggies.  A couple of snacks after dinner finished off my points.  No exercise yesterday.  My sister cancelled for our Monday talk-walk so I decided just to take it easy.  My wife is back home now so it was really awesome to be with her for the couple of hours I had before bedtime.

I weigh in today and I am of course hoping to lose some weight.  I usually never lose the week after a marathon but we will see.  I did away with creamer and all diet pop.  I only had one pop for the entire week and that was right after the marathon.

14 Responses to “Two days after the marathon and my eats for last night”


  1. February 10, 2009 at 9:35 am

    I thought you were going to tell us you caved and ate that maple bar with bacon on it. LOL. Good luck with your weigh-in and race!

    • 2 run4change
      February 10, 2009 at 9:51 am

      🙂 One of these days I am going to go to that donut shop and get one of those fine gems of fat and pork. I think it looks great and that is why I put the pic up. Thanks for your encouragement

  2. February 10, 2009 at 9:37 am

    It sounds like you’ve made great progress.

    • 4 run4change
      February 10, 2009 at 9:52 am

      Thanks Andrew. I really have, I just didn’t really notice it as much until this race where I got to use my HRM.

  3. February 10, 2009 at 10:28 am

    again with that picture!!! you’re killin me 🙂

    Glad you’re feeling okay today! I can’t imagine what I would feel like after a marathon. Maybe I’ll find out one day 🙂

  4. February 10, 2009 at 10:52 am

    I’ve never even heard of a maple bar, and at first I thought it was a roll with PB on it and bacon on top! I was wondering what kind of weird craving you had…
    Then I saw the chocolate-iced donut next to it and realized it’s a donut with bacon, haha.

    • 8 run4change
      February 10, 2009 at 10:54 am

      Maple bars are my favorits donut of ALLLLL time. I love them. I have yet to eat one with bacon on it but I will before I die. HAHAHAHA It is a lifetime goal for me 🙂

  5. February 10, 2009 at 11:14 am

    AGain with THAT pic!!! LOL. Good job on the eating. I am very curious to see how you did this week as I am also considering moving my points back up to maintenance.

    • 10 run4change
      February 10, 2009 at 11:41 am

      I have to be in limbo. I don’t like not knowing for sure that what I am doig is going to work. I know for 100% sure that I am doing the WW program as intended though.

  6. 11 maggieapril
    February 10, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I don’t like that pic; I HATE that pic! I love donuts (in really large quantities) and I really, really miss them. And I really, really miss bacon (yet another trigger food for me.) The only thing I don’t really, really miss actually is all that weight and high blood pressure. 🙂

    • 12 run4change
      February 10, 2009 at 12:24 pm

      You got that right. I guess that is the best way to look at things. What you really don’t miss or want back. 🙂

  7. February 10, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Howdy. Hope you are doing well. I so enjoy reading your blog. I am traveling this week, left home Friday and am returning home this Thursday ~ reading your blog helps me stay on track while away. Congrats on not being sore today, that is a great thing ~ and hope that you do well at your weigh in. I am not going to be home for my regular Thursday am weigh in, but think I may go to a meeting in Little Rock at 12noon on Thursday. Be blessed. SAM


Leave a Reply

