13
Feb
09

Daily weight loss success: Yesterday

This is Menudo.  Cow Stomach

This is Menudo. Cow Stomach

I put the above pic into today’s post just for fun.  It is a rack full of cow’s stomach.  Yummy, eh?  HAHAHA  🙂 Here is a recipe if you ever feel adventurous.

So back to yesterday.  I was feeling very hungry all day yesterday.  I pretty much ate all of my days worth of food before 10 am.  So that left me to a lot of water drinking until dinner time. HAHAHAHA  I did stray from what was expected for  my day by eating almonds.  They are good for me and all but I did not account for them points wise before hand.  I did count them after consumption.  40 almonds=7 points.  It was a nice change I guess and it did not put me into points debt to bad.  I ate a healthy dinner and watched LOST with my wife.  Three episodes in a row actually.  This is the only TV show pretty much that we buy to watch.  Biggest Loser too but she says that she is done with that show.  Went over my points by two but the day before I was under by two so it worked out.

My exercise has been going well too.  On Wednesday I did a 6 mile run and yesterday I did 5 miles total with about 2 miles as speed work.  It was tuff but exhilarating and fun.  I pushed myself and I feel like the whole running faster thing is getting a little easier.  I guess that is until I push it to the next level and than it will be new again.  My legs were not sore even a tiny bit from the marathon.  Not even during my runs did I feel fatigue in them.  The week before was a different story, they felt tired every run.  That is all for now.

18 Responses to “Daily weight loss success: Yesterday”


  1. February 13, 2009 at 10:55 am

    I am so jealous of your non sore legs! I had my first personal training session two days ago and I am still having trouble moving around. I am going crazy not being able to get to the gym to work out! I will always appreciate my healthy legs after this week!

    • 2 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 11:08 am

      I understand all the way though Rebecca. I have at times, especially from weight lifting, had sore legs to the extreme. Also in the beginning I would have sore legs from the marathons and walking down stairs was a chore that could have almost brought about some tears. 🙂

  2. 3 robfitness
    February 13, 2009 at 10:56 am

    I have to be honest and say that that recipe sounds disgusting to me, I’m sorry. I rather stick to something simple like my plain ole chicken and salsa. i guess you have to be more than adventurous to try that my friend. So you try it first and report back to us. If your out of the hospital in time to post 🙂

    • 4 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

      HAHAHAHAHA, I hate the stuff and will never ever try it again. Tastes like salty rubber except rubber doesn’t have poop sitting in it for years on end.

  3. February 13, 2009 at 11:12 am

    wow . . .that pic. this vegan scrolled right down the page. hahaha

    it’s awesome that you’re still pushing yourself on your runs!! I think if I could run 50 miles at a time like you I’d think “that’s it! I can’t get any better!” haha

  4. February 13, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    Glad I brought salad for lunch….

    • 8 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 12:16 pm

      No menudo for me either. I don’t particularly like salad, but if I have to choose, hahaha, salad is my choice alllllllllll the way.:)

  5. 9 robfitness
    February 13, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Man… how can you not like a good old salad. There the best, especially if you add some grilled chicken with it. I guess you do need to spice and add some variety to your meals. Mine are the same ole thing day after day as well.

  6. February 13, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    That’s amazing that you weren’t even tired afterwards – kudos for all the hard work! I’m a huge fan of LOST too, although I can’t seem to suck my husband into the show … it’s been on too long I suppose for him to catch up now. 🙂

    • 12 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 1:13 pm

      HAHAHAHAHAHA, it would be nearly impossible to catch someone up at this point. I can hardly tell what the heck is going on as it is and I have seen every single one. We missed first two seasons but watched them all in like two weeks on DVD. I love it:)

  7. February 13, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Cow stomach! That is jus tgross. I would be skinny if that was my choices for food!

    NO sore legs after a marathon? I am jealous…I think I have overworked my legs this week because this morning I had a rough time getting through my aerobics class!!! 4 days of spin plus running on top of it! But I am not telling Coach that! he will just yell at me! heehee 🙂

    • 14 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 1:21 pm

      That is some fine work that you have accomplished. Great job. I keep my coach very well informed on the amount of soreness that I have but normally it is ok to run/exercise on soreness. When the soreness is extreme and moving towards hurt than that is diferente. Thanks kim

  8. February 13, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Oh I tell him when I am sore….ok more like Whine about it…but if he knew how mcuh I was spinning and running, that is when I would get the lecture…He gets all paranoid that I am gonna injure myself by doing too much too fast, as he did….and he doesn’t have all teh extra weight on top of it. I guess I can’t fault him for loving me and loving me well! Besides, he isn’t a “real” coach with training and stuff…he jsut acts like it! 😉 hee hee

  9. 17 Angela
    February 14, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Baaaaaa ha ha ha ha ha! Gross! Pancita de baca! Yeah baby! Menudo is actually a wonderful soup, but I could have done without the “wall of tummy” visual. 🙂 You da best, that totally made me giggle!


Leave a Reply

