13
Feb
09

I gave in to temptation. OOOPS!!!

I was really doing great about not drinking any pop.  As you may remember, I had a regular coke right after my marathon but I did not really count that because I know for a fact that the 3 point drink was completely engulfed into my body within minutes of drinking it.  I was feeling pretty down today and so I went for the good old chemical pick-me-up of a diet Coke.  It was tasty and refreshing. AAAAAHHHHHHHH!! 🙂  I don’t have guilt about it so won’t get bogged down into emotional eating because of this mis-hap.  Hey, 1 Diet Coke for the last week and a half is actually a pretty big victory.   HAHA  How do you like that, I turned this OOOPS into a valuable win.  HAHAHA

Diet Coke

16 Responses to “I gave in to temptation. OOOPS!!!”


  1. 1 cecile
    February 13, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Wow, that coke is shaped like me. Straight up and down. haha

  2. 3 Kim
    February 13, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Oh Diet COke, How I love thee! However, I prefer Fountain Diet Coke in a McDonald’s Challis. If I can’t have that, then Canned DC poured in a challis of some kind is the next best thing…

  3. February 13, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Way to rework the ooops! BTW – are you really calling it “pop”???

    • 6 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 6:16 pm

      BWa HA HA A HAHHAA. Yes, I call it pop. Always have and always will. All soda is pop where I come from. When I lived in Texas all soda was “coke”. I would like to order a large coke please. Ok mam, what kind of coke do you want. 🙂

  4. February 13, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    “What kind of coke do you want?” is a perfectly NORMAL question! 🙂

    • 8 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      I laughed hard at this one. That is a southerner right there. Well, I’m fixin to go to Krispy Kreme Ya’ll 🙂 I loved living in texas and would love to live there now.

  5. 9 donna
    February 13, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Oh Jason youre only human,heh you lasted a whole week didnt you,Im proud of you.Im from Texas,its a great state with lots of manners,I miss it,yes sirree.

    • 10 run4change
      February 13, 2009 at 7:45 pm

      I miss it a lot too. I loved it, it is actually my “first love” for a place to live. I lived in what most people would call and ugly place but it was the most beautiful place on earth to me. Much more polite compared to where I am now.

  6. February 13, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    I like POP! Have you guys ever had Faygo Rock N Rye? Ohhh sweet goodness???? I need to go to the store!!!

  7. 13 Teresa
    February 13, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Um, Jason is not the only one who calls it pop. I gots me a mean pop addiction going on too. I like mine the same way Kim does — from the fountain, preferably in a tall plastic cup with a couple of golden arches on it. 🙂 Yummy bubbly heaven from a straw. AHHHH {must resist temptation to get in car and go get one}. If not from the fountain, then a cherry coke zero in a 20 oz bottle that has been in the freezer just long enough to make about a 1/2 inch of slush on the top when its opened. (see — I got it bad)

  8. 15 robfitness
    February 14, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    I have to admit I too gave into that temptation Jason and after I was doing so well. Plus I didn’t let it end there either I moved onto some more powerful stuff.. my black coffee that I so love and abuse. Have about 6-7 cups a day that I remember. The one thing that I am proud of is that I went for the coffee and diet soda and not the sweets that I usually go to went I do something like that. (YES SODA)! Didn’t you know that Pop is something you call your dad, not something you drink 🙂 We all have these slips on the journey and all we can do is get back up and keep trying. The important thing is not allowing the guilt to drive you to do some worst eating choices. Your doing great, my friend…

    • 16 run4change
      February 14, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      THat is so true, just gotta get back on track and move on. That is the only healthy option I guess. I suppose, as you kind of mention, we could go to worse things than diet “pop” and coffee, but it is an improvement. THanks for your contribution


Leave a Reply

