13
Feb
09

The secret page was updated today! Come and share your own secret!

UPDATED ON 2/13/2009:  THERE ARE NOW 63  LIBERATING SECRETS ON THE PAGE

Subscribe HERE for your own special secret updates!

Ok everyone.  The liberating page called Secret Confessions: Get Liberated!  is working out very well.  This is a special place to get those secrets about our journey that are sitting in the dark into the light so that we can  move towards health.  I really encourage you to use this page because it will help tremendously in difficult times.  Here is an example from Secret Poster #59’s victory:

Secret Poster #59 reporting in.
I just wanted to let everyone know that I just told the other person we cannot talk anymore. They understood and respected me, and my wishes. For those of you that pray, please pray for me. I’m crying and didn’t realize just how hard this would be, but I know it is the right thing. I think that part of it being hard is that fact that you have to face that there is something wrong in your marriage. That’s the hardest part of all. This has been a long stressful day for me and I must tell you all I wanted to do was eat. I chewed on a big wad of gum all day and wanted to pig out at McDonald’s, but didn’t. I ended up at SUBWAY getting a foot long, only eating 6 inches and putting the other half away for work tomorrow, so in the midst of all this pain I still made healthy decisions. At least there’s a silver lining somewhere in all this. Anyway, good night. Thanks again for all the love and support. It really got me through this MAJOR temptation in my life.  I just wanted to thank everyone again for their support.  I was able to get to sleep right away and probably have the best night sleep in a long time.  I feel like a new person and like a ton of bricks has been lifted off my back.  Again, I appreciate everyone here and Jason I really appreciate all you do to help, encourage, and inspire us.  you are a true friend.

When you leave your secret comment, only the secret confession will show up on the page.  There are additional instructions if you want to leave a comment so that not even I know who you are.  I figured that this would help a lot of people realize that they are not alone.   Each day the Secret page is updated, I will change the information above and put this post at the top of the front page.  This will let everyone know that the page is being used.  Feel free to check it out.

Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakens.

Carl Jung

11 Responses to “The secret page was updated today! Come and share your own secret!”


  1. 1 ladyc0005
    February 3, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    It is a great page! I love coming back to it and reading other people’s secrets. I agree that it is very liberating!

    • 2 run4change
      February 3, 2009 at 9:00 pm

      THanks ladyc0005, I hope that the page will liberate and bring hope to all of us on the journey. I know that it inspires me towards health and happiness. Thanks again.

  2. 3 darrellnurse
    February 9, 2009 at 7:55 am

    I have a very deep secrets that I don’t think I can tell anyone. They have haunted me for years. If I let them out, it will affect my life and lives of others drastically. I admire those of you who can let them out and set you free.

    I envy you
    Darrell
    http://www.darrellnurse.wordpress.com

  3. 5 darrellnurse
    February 9, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Perhaps….
    I don’t know how to access your site of secrets… can you give the short quick version of it?
    Did you run a Marathon this weekend????

  4. February 9, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Thanks for the site!
    Congratulations on yet another Marathon!!!
    You must feel so well since making such a wonderful life-style change!

  5. 10 Secret
    February 11, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Comment for #59. Dear Special Person. Let me just say, that I know 100% what you are going through. I have made the choice (in the past) to not walk away, and it was the most awful thing I have ever been through. It is NOT worth it. You really need to just cut of the chatting and certainly dont meet this person. I know it seems extreme and not what you want to hear. I remember having the same feelings. I am currently married and my husband doesnt know how to really “connect” with me, so I truly understand what you are going through. As hard as it is to just walk away — it will be harder and cause more pain if you dont walk away. Will be praying for mercy, peace and comfort for you and that you will be able to start sharing special moments with your husband.

    • 11 run4change
      February 11, 2009 at 4:26 pm

      Dear Secret Person Supporter,

      That was a very beautiful and encouraging comment. I am so thankful that there are readers here that love and care like the way you did in your comment. I will post it up right away on the secret page.


Leave a Reply

