14
Feb
09

Winning the weight loss battle over donuts . HAHA

Donuts with Audrey

Last night I had a little tiny situation.  I was very hungry yesterday, even after my sweet potato at lunch,  so I ate more than I had planned after getting home.  I consumed 12 points extra but it was all from pretty healthy food.  After my dinner I made one of my sister’s famous shakes, had some wasabi peas, coffee,  and a yogurt.  I think I needed it all because I was feeling so hungry.  I had just finished my 6 mile run and was feeling very good about my body and then came the “situation”.  DUM DUM DUUUUUM!!!

My wife casually said that she was going to go get a chocolate donut and asked me to go.  Of course I wanted to go!  But was it for the donut or for the wife.  What do you think I went for 🙂

I went to be with my wife of course.  I love to be with her and I was feeling pretty satisfied before we left.  So as you see in the picture, my wife is checking out the Krispy Kreme donuts.  I did not get any and I did not even have a taste of hers.  I reached my hand out to have just a taste probably at least 3 or 4 times but pulled back just in the nick of time.  It was a good win and my wife and I were both proud of me.  I also learned that being satisfied as far as hunger goes is a big help in situations like these. 

What causes you to get the win when you do?  When you are faced with something yummy and you decide not to do it, what is that brings you through?

Donuts with Audrey 2

13 Responses to “Winning the weight loss battle over donuts . HAHA”


  1. February 14, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Good for you! Sometimes it’s knowing I can have it if I want that stops me. Sometimes it’s the visual image of how the chocolate donut would look plastered to my a$$. Sometimes it’s remembering how hard it is to sometimes lose one pound and not wanting to work that hard for that donut. Sometimes, it’s like you, being full makes me not want it. And I usually succumb to temptation, I’ve noticed, when I’m too tired and really need to sleep instead of eat.

  2. 3 donna
    February 14, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Whats your sisters recipe for her famous shake?Id like to buy those smoothies at ww but the price is high $7 for a box.I am very proud of you for not caving in,for me it would probably be quilt would stop me and now the fact that I have to beat rob at the ww game would definitely stop me!Ha,Ha.

    • 4 run4change
      February 14, 2009 at 4:40 pm

      I will have to do a post on the shake. Not sure how much it would cost for the shake but I will try and figure it out. Thank you for your support.

  3. February 14, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Heh…I would have had some for sure!

    • 6 run4change
      February 15, 2009 at 5:19 am

      Most of the time I do. The next day I had another battle with donuts but stayed strong again. Thanks for the comment

  4. 7 mike
    February 14, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Way to be strong Jason.This is one of the times that less(or in your case none)is more. The next time you do decide to have a donut it will taste that much better. For now you get to go sleep tonight knowing that you chose the road less traveled.

    • 8 run4change
      February 15, 2009 at 5:21 am

      Thanks for your encouraging contribution Mike. It is appreciated. I have decided to try and do a food post once a week now. I will try it is not easy to keep up on the blog sometimes

  5. 9 Rhonda
    February 15, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Gosh, I think it’s just great to buy ONLY 2 donuts! Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever been to Krispy Kreme and come out with a box made for 6 donuts…with ONLY 2. That deserves congrats alone! 😉 ~Good job on not giving in, Jason.

  6. 11 julieinmaine
    February 15, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Good job! And what a wonderful picture of your lovely wife! 😀


Leave a Reply

