18
Feb
09

Results to last night’s weigh in!!

weigh-in-002It is amazing (and sick) how much the numbers on a scale make a difference in how I feel.  Last night was my weigh in.  I know that so many of the WW members at the meeting think I am crazy because to them it seems like I shouldn’t even be there.  This is a new meeting for me so none of these people saw me when I was heavy.  If they only knew.  They actually don’t really even listen to anything I say because to them it is coming from a skinny guy who wants to lose 7 more lbs.  HAHAHA  So far from the truth eh?  So how did my weigh in go you ask?

My weigh in was FANTASTIC!!!  I lost 2 lbs so add that to last weeks weigh in and that is 3 lbs in two weeks.  I am now at 185.2 pounds.  I want to lose 7 more pounds to be at my personal goal.  I was so relieved to see a loss on the scale.  I was elated, happy, relaxed, and confident that the changes I had made in my eating were the right changes to make.

After the weigh in I went to my sisters house for dinner.  I ate some pasta with meat balls which all added up to about 13 points.  I had 20 points left over as I did not and do not eat as much on my weigh in day so that I have cushion to eat more afterwards.  I did go a bit overboard on snacking on this chex mix stuff and some wasabi peas.  I did not weigh or measure these items and just estimated their points.  HAHAHA, back to old habits so fast huh!!  I did good for the week eating all my daily maintenance points (35 per day), all my 35 weekly points (5 per day) and about 1/4 of my activity points (random).  I was very happy with the results.

25 Responses to “Results to last night’s weigh in!!”


  1. February 18, 2009 at 10:35 am

    congrats on the weight loss! seems like those little changes you made are working out!

    • 2 run4change
      February 18, 2009 at 10:37 am

      it looks that way so far doesn’t it. I hope I can keep it up for just 7 more lbs. Thanks for coming by and commenting

  2. February 18, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Congratulations on your loss! SO glad you were able to access and make the right changes!!

  3. February 18, 2009 at 10:51 am

    First, congrats on the loss! Way to go. I totally know the feeling though having been on the side of looking at the skinny person sitting in the meeting until I realized I didn’t know their history. And really, it’s all relative, isn’t it? For some people losing 15 pounds is a LOT. Someday soon, they’ll be looking at me the same way as they look at you. And man, guys must get more points than women. I only get 22 a day (not counting my WPA or APs). No fair. 🙂 LOL

    • 6 run4change
      February 18, 2009 at 11:00 am

      Oh ya, I got 44 dailies when I started. Not that much now but with 35 daily and 5 tacked that gives me a lot of food for the day without going into my AP’s. Lucky that way I guess

  4. February 18, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Congratulations! Only 7 pounds to goal, great job! You’re almost there. My husband says it’s harder the closer to goal you get, so I’m glad your changes worked. I totally understand about numbers on the scale dictating your mood some days. Mine was up almost all week but today was down a pound and a half! I just hope it’s down again for good for both of us. Great job! (Sorry for so many ! I’m just excited today, that scale=mood thing)

  5. 9 Shannon
    February 18, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Great job on the loss!! Keep up the good work and the encouragment for others!! You truly are an inspiration to everyone!

  6. February 18, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Jason!! How awesome!!! jsut 7 LBS!! Not only can you see teh finish line…you can practically taste!!! And I thougth I could see teh finish line as I am 9 lbs away from 50 which means I am 9 lbs from 1/4 of the way!! Yes I have some crazy logic!

    Sooo excited for you!!!

    • 12 run4change
      February 18, 2009 at 2:16 pm

      No crazy logic there. It is good to have goals like that. My only problem is that I have been down to 178 before already but gained about 10 lbs back for some reason:) I will get there though. I know how to do it, I just need to do it

  7. February 18, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Hey way to rock it Jason. You are amazing!! Congrats and keep up the great work!!

  8. 15 robfitness
    February 18, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    Way to go by friend.. just 7 pounds away. That has to be an awesome feeling. So it looks like the tweaking in you did with your food and stuff really has worked. Good for you. My weigh ins are on Saturday’s so I guess I’ll see then how i am doing on WW. It’s been a rough week though so i am a bit worried but still confident that it will all work out. Your doing great my friend, so proud of you. 🙂

    • 16 run4change
      February 18, 2009 at 3:41 pm

      i am so excited to see how you like WW and how it works out for you. You know, I am not one to ever really endorse a diet or whatever because I have done many and they all worked, but there is just something about WW that clicks with me. Maybe it is because I am a softy and like to share. I feel so strongly about it and have made this WW thing work even with my endurance training which everyone told me it would not work. Others who attend WW who became marathoners kind of left the WW program for a normal calorie counting thing. That is all good, but I was bound and determined to show myself and others that you can do WW just the way it is supposed to be done even if you are training for a 100 miler, or a 50 miler, or a 5k. I realized last night at my WI that i have really taken hold of this thing. It has really became a lifestyle for me. It is so enmeshed into my daily living that I hardly ever even take a bite or look at food without considering the points ramifications eating it might have. I wish sometimes that WW would share my story but the refuse. Not sure why, but I have talked to them and sent in my pics and stats. They just continually refuse to use the testimony. I don’t have a big head about it, but think of the doors it could open up for them that WW will work even for those who are training hard yet wanting a sensible way to track their eating and exercise. Maybe I should start my own program called Weight Wiser’s. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. That would fit good. Weight plus budwieser. HAHAHAHA get it?

      Anyway, just really excited to see how you do. Keep up the good work.

  9. 17 robfitness
    February 18, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Ha ha Ha as well you are quite funny there. I am surprised thought that they wouldn’t use your testimony. Did they ever say why? I know you would and are able to inspire so many with your story and the progress you made is so awesome. The doors that it could open would be tremendous, especially for us guys. I find there are not a lot of us men there at the meetings. Maybe if others saw what you did other fellows would come to know and understand that this program can fit anyone’s lifestyle, whether your a man or women or whether you want to run a marathon or just tone up. It will work if you stick with it and do what your suppose to.
    I am still having a bit of trouble with the points thing though. Don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I am not use to it.
    So can I be the first to sign up for the new WW of yours 🙂 I enjoy your sense of humor, It’s refreshing, especially after a hard day. Thanks

  10. 19 donna
    February 18, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    First a great big congrats on your weight loss,thats really great,and second that weight watchers apparently cant recognize a great success story when they read one.I think that everyone who reads this blog should send a letter/email to them and let them know just how much you have helped and inspired all of us.Im gonna be the first.Keep up the good stuff.

  11. 21 AmyJoGo
    February 21, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    After reading several of your entries, I have to say that I’m just as impressed with your heart as I am with your testimony. You have responded to every single comment left for you and you’ve created a warm and welcome space online for people to receive encouragement, experience and knowledge. Thank you so much for making your story public. I’m just starting down this road and needed the help today in particular (aww nuts…every day!). It goes without saying that there are many who would benefit from reading your story on the WW site, however I do believe that maybe you’re right where you need to be. We’re each called for a specific reason to specific places for specific people and after reading all the comments, it appears you’re there already!

    ~Amy

    • 22 run4change
      February 21, 2009 at 12:08 pm

      Amy, your comment was very moving and touching for me. To here that I have “created a warm and welcome space online for people to receive encouragement, experience and knowledge” is the greatest compliment I could get. I too, am needing that type of encouragement today. I highly appreciate that you stopped by and contributed to the blog yourself. I hope you come back because your heart is as well very encouraging. Keep on keeping on in this journey and you’ll make your dreams come true. I am just like you as far as needing help (everday!). HAHHAHAA Thanks again and have a wonderful day.


Leave a Reply

