19
Feb
09

Normal life, sneak eating, and running to eat.

Max in the dishwasherSo I stop the movie we were watching last night just to try and listen to where my wife was hiding the cookies as she was putting them away.  HAHAHAHA  Now that is crazy love for food eh?  My dog also sneak eats and here he is in the picture thinking nobody is around.  Head in the sand technique I guess.  Anyway, I ended up figuring out where she put the cookies and ate two of them without counting the points.  So goes life.  This is normal life.  Not perfect by a long shot but fun anyway.

I stayed faithful to program other than the two uncounted cookies and I just had the points to eat about as much as I wanted of healthy food.  I did not starve last night at all.  I got home around 6:30 and here is what I ate until it was time to go to bed:

  • Egg substitute
  • One potato
  • Salsa
  • Green and Red peppers sliced up
  • Brussels sprouts
  • Two weight watcher cafe latte bars
  • One yogurt
  • Two bananas
  • One small pudding
  • One small bag of popcorn

I think that is it 🙂  That is a lot of food and I didn’t even go into my AP’s.  I just ate my daily and 5 weekly points.  WW sure isn’t suffering.  I have to go with quantity.  I love quantity.

I also ran 7 miles at my supposed Strolling Jim race pace.  I got eight points for that run.  So I am looking forward to when I hit 178 lbs.  Can you imagine what I would have eaten if I had 8 more points worth of food. HAHAHAHA  Have a good day everyone.

18 Responses to “Normal life, sneak eating, and running to eat.”


  1. 1 maggieapril
    February 19, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Only two cookies? I consider that a success story all by itself. Cuz when I eat cookies it’s a half a bag or none at all. When your wife reads this post she may get a lockbox to keep the snacks in. 🙂

  2. February 19, 2009 at 11:31 am

    my parents dog does the same thing! too funny that you caught him 🙂

  3. 5 robfitness
    February 19, 2009 at 11:47 am

    What a great picture. you know one of these days your wife will take a snap shot of you seeking in a cookie or too. Then she’ll submit it on your blog for all of us to see. I can see the reaction on your face now as the flash goes off . HA HA HA 🙂
    And we’ll be saying Baaaad Jason Bad 🙂 It is all apart of life and life does goes on and we continue to learn and grow stronger.

    Thanks as well for sharing what you eat again. It gives me ideas what I can add into my daily meals. So what kind of popcorn do you eat?

  4. February 19, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Jason ~ too funny. My hubby has been pretty supportive, but he bought OREO’s this week. I didnt eat ANY of them…so proud. BTW, I went to WW for the first time on 1-15-09, and when I did my weigh in today, I am down a total of 12.2 pounds, which made me get my 5% star. How fun is that, never thought a little sticker would make me happy. Smile, SAM

  5. February 19, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    I ate two girl scout cookies thin mint cookies. I saw 4 boxes on the counter and YELLED, “WHOOOOOO brought these evil things into the house?” My husband told me his boss asked him to buy some, so what was he supposed to do and I told him “buy 1 box.”

    Love the picture of your dog. I’m glad it wasn’t a picture of you doing that. HAHA

    Take care,
    Melissa

    • 10 run4change
      February 19, 2009 at 3:45 pm

      Girl scout cookies are what I ate too. They are a bit evil I have to agree. Good job on only eating two though

  6. 11 Shannon
    February 19, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Oh how I can feel your pain with the cookies!! I have two boys 11 and 9 and a very trim and healthy husband…..they can all eat the whole box and never gain a pound!! I swear I sniff the box and gain a pound! I too, had 1 cookie yesterday and punished myself with an extra mile on my run! What we do for food!! Thanks for sharing, have a great evening!

  7. 13 kaxfenix
    February 19, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    Hey Thanks for posting on my blog about the pizza :)… Oh and SHAME on you on the cookies!!!!

  8. February 19, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    HA!! Shannon’s comment made me think of that commercial that is on lately where the cartoon lady talks about how her husband adn her dog do nothing basically and lose weight while she does all these things and elimates all teh fun stuff and loses nothing!! HEHEH

    • 16 run4change
      February 19, 2009 at 7:51 pm

      Sounds like a funny commercial. It is funny that I am so far removed from TV land I have no idea what you are taking about. HAHAHA 🙂 I am sure that others do though and thanks for your comment. I am still considering my testimony as a blog post. HAHA

  9. February 19, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    HAHA I was thinking about that the other day and wondering when I would get to read that one!


Leave a Reply

