20
Feb
09

Great way to track your running, walking, and activity

fittrend-2-001

I love the online running journal that I use to track my running and activity.  Each time I exercise or do a race, I just enter it into this online journal.  The running journal is called Fittrend.com.  Membership is free and it allows you to do many things pertaining to the fitness/health journey.  The picture above shows all of my exercise for the month of January.  This is the actual format that I see when I enter my running into the journal.  Here are some of the neat things you can do with Fittrend.com’s running journal.

  • You can log you running and other activity.  It has a large list of different exercises that you can enter.  As you can see on my chart, I have skiing and calisthenics.
  • If you use a heart rate monitor, you can enter your HR info. and it will track it to produce a line graph that will demonstrate fitness and possible over-training.
  • It allows you to enter your weight each time you log an activity.  Then it will produce a graphical chart for your weight so that you can visually monitor progress, maintenance, etc. for your weight.
  • It will track you performance differences in different weather.
  • I will compile all of your information and show you a chart displaying time, miles, fastest pace, slowest pace, average pace, average distance run.  All of these things and more.

This has been a great tool for me and just plain fun to fiddle around with.  It is neat to see the charts of the different aspects of my exercise life.  Hope you enjoyed.  Have a great day.

13 Responses to “Great way to track your running, walking, and activity”


  1. February 20, 2009 at 5:22 am

    Thanks for sharing this. I’ll have to check it out. Looks like it will help me out with training. I had to write my goals down for my events for this spring and summer with my personal trainer. My goal for my 5k in April is to do it in 45 minutes. My goal for my sprint triathlon in June/July is to be able to run the 5k at the ends without walking. My coach Matt said those are good goals. I’m going to sign up for this this weekend to help me keep track. Thanks again for sharing it.

  2. February 20, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Thanks for sharing. I checked it out real quick and it looks easy and detailed.

  3. February 20, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Thanks so much for that site! I just signed up and I can’t wait to use it!! I’m trying to get more active and love to see a log. This is PERFECT for me! Thanks!

  4. 7 RobFitness
    February 20, 2009 at 8:56 am

    What an awesome site you posted about and an equally awesome idea to track ones progress. I have already been there, signed up and have already starting to use it. I love things of that nature.
    Thanks for sharing that.. What else do you have up your sleeve 🙂 If I lived closer I’d gladly have you as a coach.

    • 8 run4change
      February 20, 2009 at 9:02 am

      HAHAHAHAHA 🙂 THat would be great Rob. And just so you know, on Saturday I am posting the email I sent to you. Just the part I sent not the part you wrote.

  5. 9 RobFitness
    February 20, 2009 at 11:03 am

    That’s cool man, Look forward to seeing that post as well. Also you so you know you have at anytime my permission to use anything I write ya or post. I have nothing to hide 😉 If at anytime you think it would help someone on their journey go for it, Coach Jason 🙂

  6. 11 athleticme
    February 20, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    What a cool find. I love things like this. Thanks for sharing.

  7. February 20, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    I worked at Ironman Wisconsin this past September and got to put the medal on the last runner. She crossed the finish line at 16:56. I had to wait to put her medal on until it was confirmed that she finished in under 17 hours. It was so suspenseful. We were all screaming for her. I had volunteered all day and worked the finish line for 6 hours. It was incredible. When I do my Ironman in 2013 I’ll be happy to finish in 16:59 LOL


Leave a Reply

