21
Feb
09

Step-by-step temptation pictorial

I thought of this idea the other day when I was going to the break room to get a “POP”. I think you guys will find some fun and joy in this post. Most likely you will identify with it really well too. I will have a picture and then a little blurb narrating my thoughts at that point.

Break room temptation 1

“Boy am I thirsty for a good ‘ol Diet Coke.  Ya, I’m gonna go get a Diet Coke”

Breakroom temptation 2

“OH MY!!  What are those things on top of that person’s lunchbox.  I know they are not mine, but maybe I should take a closer look.  It looks like maybe they are cookies.”

Breakroom temptation 3

“Ewh yeah!!  They are cookies.  Is anybody watching I wonder.  Should I just have one.  They will probably think it was just someone else who stold their cookie.  I wonder what kind they are????”

Breakroom temptation 4

“Should I or shouldn’t I.  They look like maybe they are vanilla or maybe possibly lemon.  I like those kind good enough.  Nobody’s around either.”

Breakroom temptation 5

“The fatty goodness is just glaring out at me.  I think I can smell the sugar.  I wonder what kind they are.  Only taste will tell.  I think I will go for it!!  But they aren’t mine.” 

Laughing nervously. 

“Maybe I should just move on to the “POP” machine.”

Breakroom temptation 5

I watch the cookies carefully as I pass by them saying, “I guess I should leave them alone.  They aren’t mine anyway.  Maybe I’ll grab one on the way out of the breakroom.”

Breakroom temptation 6

Almost at the “POP” machine I finally say, “OK, I am not going to do it.  I’m gonna leave them alone.  That is that!”

Breakroom temptation 7

I made it to the “POP” machine and get my Diet Coke.  I proceeded to my office without stealing some persons lonely cookies.  HAHAHAHA  I thought you guys might find this funny.

Do you ever have those moments where you pass by the yummies in slow motion and talk to yourself?   HAHAHAHA

26 Responses to “Step-by-step temptation pictorial”


  1. 1 athleticme
    February 21, 2009 at 11:04 am

    I worked at a place once where we had a teaching kitchen. The baking class would frequently bring their wares over to my office for consumption. We also had a dietary aide who would make coffee break for us every day — yummy cookies and brownies, and sometimes even donuts too (oh my). I tried so hard every day to just walk past them. I even went about three months once without setting foot in the kitchen. But, alas, I was frequently weak and gave into their, how did you say it? “fatty goodness.” 🙂 Way to be strong!

  2. February 21, 2009 at 11:15 am

    oh yeah – you’re not the only one 🙂

  3. February 21, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Oh my gosh. Now that I’m student teaching I realize how hard all these workplace temptations are. I’ve never worked, so haven’t had to deal with it. I’m glad you didn’t STEAL that cookie. Did anyone see you taking pics. That’s funny. Good job.

  4. 7 Shannon
    February 21, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Thank you for giving me a good laugh today!! HAHAHA I think we have all been there trying to sneak a cookie when no one is looking! Great job for staying strong!!!

  5. 9 darrellnurse
    February 21, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    As I was looking at your pictures, why was I hearing the theme from Jaws?????

  6. February 21, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    That’s so funny! And who is tempting fate by leaving cookies out to pasture like that??? They’re crazy!

  7. 13 RobFitness
    February 21, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    A couple things I have to say about this post and I can’t keep quiet about it any longer.
    1st.. I have done that myself, except I wasn’t shy about taking a cookie or do. They were tasty.
    2nd.. I have to say that this post was the most funniest, knee slapping, hilarious and amusing
    post that I have ever read. I’m still laughing just thinking about what you did. Very good
    I have to say and that your made my day complete. You”ll have to read my current post to
    see what else made my day. 🙂 I know I’m plugging my blog, but I am feeling proud today!
    3rd.. What you even doing going to the pop machine. I thought they were forbidden as well 🙂

    Great job though in staying grounded and not given into the temptation of those delicious cookies. It just shows that we can resist those tiny temptations, with a lot of willpower and determination. Thanks for sharing that..

    • 14 run4change
      February 22, 2009 at 8:02 am

      No problem Rob. I have not been doing good with the POP. I just keep on going back to it. I am glad you thought the post was good and I will go check your’s out in a minute

  8. 15 darrellnurse
    February 21, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Hey Jason, I TOTALLY got it!!!
    Thanks for The Chuckle 🙂
    Greetings from Prince Edward Island 🙂

  9. February 21, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Too funny!!! The photos of your step-by-step approach to the cookies are hilarious!

    And, good for you for not eating any of them!

  10. 19 Sarah
    February 21, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    LOL! Thanks for the laughs, we often have tables like that at my work as well.

  11. February 21, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Heh…that could have been me!

  12. February 22, 2009 at 7:06 am

    I don’t have moments like that, but I do sometimes negotiate with myself when I know there is something I want to eat. Your pics and the story are pretty funny though.

  13. 25 Tanya Hall
    February 22, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    LOL! I loved this and it just made me laugh so hard! I wasn’t laughing at you but just enjoying the sequence of photos with your comments that are oh so familiar to mine! I just loved this! Thanks for being real and sharing the same thoughts I have had many, many times when there is food staring me down…that doesn’t always belong to me!


Leave a Reply

