22
Feb
09

Post marathon video: Funny

For all of you marathon hopefuls, I wanted to share this video with you so that you could have a laugh and know what you get to look forward to after you finish your first 26.2 mile push. I hope you enjoy it, I found this video at milebymile’s blog.

 

17 Responses to “Post marathon video: Funny”


  1. February 22, 2009 at 9:38 am

    HI Jason!We have ALL been there after running 42.2 km’s ! Its all so true!
    The Bleeding nipples part…. learned my lesson YEARS ago to protect my man boobs!!
    (((hugs)))
    Darrell

    • 2 run4change
      February 23, 2009 at 4:51 am

      My nips never have a problem anymore. Even in my 50 miler I forgot to use band-aids and all was fine.

  2. 3 Kim
    February 22, 2009 at 10:38 am

    OMG Jason, this made me laugh out loud for REAL and not just in LOL form, particularly the last 3 seconds. REcently while running the track with COach, he was telling me that if I intend to keep up with running adn actually add any kind of distance to my running, I might want to get some body glide…for teh chaffing that apparently occurs. THen he let me in on the little secret of what happens to men and their nipples while running if they are not careful to protect them. HEHE I now know what HE does to protect his nipples….of course I told him to suck it up…it happens to jsut about every woman who breast feeds! 🙂

    • 4 run4change
      February 23, 2009 at 4:52 am

      Ya, it does happen but over time they will get tougher. I no longer cover them and I don’t have a problem.

  3. February 22, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Jason…that video is great. Not a very good ad for someone to see that would be considering doing a marathon though…smile ~ I love the guy at the end with the white shirt, a friend of mine has done several marathons and has said that he has to put band aids on his nipples, so that doesnt happen…crazy stuff you would never think about, or at least I would never think about…thanks for helping to put a smile on my face today, that video is funny. smile, SAM

  4. 7 athleticme
    February 22, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Love it! The last shot especially. Helping at the finish line aide station of a local marathon for several years now, I have seen many a bloody nipple cross the finish line 🙂

  5. February 22, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    That is too cute Jason! I don’t run or participate in any marathons myself, but I have a friend who does and on more than one occasion she came into work limping around exactly like in that video. So I just live the marathons vicariously through her… it seems so much less painful that way 😉

  6. 11 Sarah
    February 22, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Love it, thanks 🙂

  7. 13 afatgirl
    February 22, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    While I was without a computer, I missed the inspiration I get from your blog. This is yet another example…

    While my first marathon is a million years away (or so it seems) every little bit helps me to focus on at least getting my shoes on and out the door for my daily “run”!

  8. 16 AmyJoGo
    February 23, 2009 at 10:52 am

    oww. I am reassessing this running thing now.

    *covers all essential protruding parts of body and runs…no wait…walks away*

    -amy


Leave a Reply

