24
Feb
09

My weight watchers week. Can’t wait ’till it’s over.

Caped MaxI have my weigh-in tonight.  Today is the last day of my WW week.  I am not really looking forward to my weigh-in like normal.  I am worried that I have gained back the few pounds that I have lost over the last 2-3 weeks.  I know I can lost it again, but it just will be a disappointment to gain it back.  Not the end of the world, but disappointing.  So I will go weigh-in and then head over to my sisters house to watch the Biggest Loser and eat dinner.  I will have 15 points saved up for my dinner after consuming my days worth of food.

I did not do that great again last night.  I guess I didn’t do bad, but it wasn’t optimal.  That’s ok though, tomorrow is the beginning of the new week and I can’t wait.  Monday and Tuesday are my days off from exercise so I did not do any  yet this week.  I am enjoying the needed rest break.  All those darn Oreo Cookies are gone now so I won’t have to worry about those kicking my butt in the days to come.  That will be nice not to have that one added temptation around.

All in all I am not happy with this week.  It is however, ONLY ONE WEEK in the grand scheme of things.  If I don’t die of some kind of accident, I should get at least around 2000 more weeks to get, stay, remain, etc. healthy.  If you look at it like that, if I had 2000 dollars and lost one of them, I suppose I would not be to upset about it.  Yeah, it is a dollar, but in the big picture.  Meh!!

15 Responses to “My weight watchers week. Can’t wait ’till it’s over.”


  1. 1 Kim
    February 24, 2009 at 9:21 am

    Love the big picture perspective..COach jsut got on me about that too. One week IS one week! It isn’t like you have gone back forever to the old ways. Although we would like to be, we cannot be perfect all the time. Grace and Peace…Grace adn Peace…Grace and Peace…:-)

    I did a preliminary weigh in last night…and I MAY have lsot almost 4 lbs???? What the? I am gonna head to the dR.’S OFFICE TO check it out for reals though.

  2. February 24, 2009 at 9:25 am

    You’re exactly right – it’s just one week in the grand scheme of things. I think you set a good example of not giving up because you gave into temptation. Sustainability – lasting loss over the long term – that’s what we’re learning, right?

    • 4 run4change
      February 24, 2009 at 9:27 am

      That’s right. In the past I would have given up if I messed up. That is just dumb though because it just makes no sense. We mess up in all the things we do, but we don’t give up on them. We don’t give up on parenting, family, spouses, work, etc. just because we mess up. Why should we give up on ourselves.

  3. February 24, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Good thinkin’ Lincoln!

    Thought of you (and all of us on this journey) when I came across this quote:

    “Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” Winston Churchill

    Wishing you an ‘on point day’,

    ~amy

  4. 7 afatgirl
    February 24, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    For some reason I always do better with weight loss/health when it’s related to money. *lol*

    But it is the big picture. Sure; this week may not have been great… but next week will be a better week. And I’m sure there were some positives this week. It couldn’t have been all bad.

  5. February 24, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Your forgiving, accepting attitude towards having an off week is refreshing. As you pointed out, we have many, many more weeks to come in our lives. Cookies are good! Junk food is delicious! Once in awhile we give in to these temptations, realize we may have indulged a little too much, and try our hardest to get back on track. The road to success isn’t straight and smooth, there are bumps, turns, u-turns, and everything in between. How else would we learn?

    Reading your blog has been inspiring. I’ve signed up to train for a half marathon! So far I’ve loved everything about getting ready to train, I really hope I can make it to the race!

    • 10 run4change
      February 24, 2009 at 12:54 pm

      YOU WILL make it to the race. You will do awesome too. It is gonna be a great experience to finish that 13.1 miles. That is a long long way. Great job and thanks for your encouragement

  6. February 24, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    ok, it turned out to be 2 lbs, not 4….but I will take it and say Thank You Jesus! Can’t wait to hear how yours went!

    • 12 run4change
      February 24, 2009 at 2:21 pm

      You can’t wait huh? 🙂 My stomach actually just got nervous went you mentioned ‘my’ weigh-in. HAHAHAHAA Great job Kim.

  7. February 24, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Yes, I can’t wait! No matter what the number says…it will not be the end all be all of everything. Tomorrow you will still go to work, eat well, and complete your workout as you do every Wednesday. On occasion you have a “slip up” but what makes that a slip up? Really. A person who has never had serious weight struggles could eat what you ate and more and we would consider them lucky to be able to do that…but when we do it, it is somehow bad and wrong and needs to be corrected. Of course we don’t want to do that all teh time, but on occasion is not BAD! ANd YOU are not BAD for giving in from time to time! Big Picture? Have a great night!

    • 14 run4change
      February 25, 2009 at 5:09 am

      You are such a great encouragement Kim. I did weigh-in but you gotta wait for the post coming up in a couple of hours to see the results 🙂 Thanks for your kind support


Leave a Reply

