28
Feb
09

Great reflections from exercising in the great outdoors.

River

Here is another picture of the scenery where I run on a regular basis.  I particularly like this area because it is so calming but at the same time very powerful and energizing.  I run along this river on a gravel road just about every week at least once.  It is an old road that nobody uses except for the few select fisherman who want to be alone.  It is quite there and on the right hand side of the road (not in the pic) is miles of pasture and beyond the pasture their are mountains.  I live in a beautiful place.  Exercising outdoors enhances life in my opinion.  I brings connection with yourself and the reality of being alive.  That is why I took this picture, because I felt alive during this run.  It was great and I don’t even have to drive to see this.  I ran to this spot in about 10 minutes.

6 Responses to “Great reflections from exercising in the great outdoors.”


  1. February 28, 2009 at 7:40 am

    You are very fortunate to be living close to such a beautiful spot!

  2. March 1, 2009 at 7:46 am

    I really like this picture it’s peaceful and calm! *sigh* 🙂

    • 4 run4change
      March 1, 2009 at 10:55 am

      Thank you natalia. It is a peaceful place but it depends too on how tired I am by the time I get there. HAHAHA 🙂

  3. March 3, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I’m so jealous of your running routes!! wow. That is very inspiring.

    I also wanted to congratulate you on the amt. of time you spent w/o chewing this week (from your last post)! way to go!!


Leave a Reply

