04
Mar
09

Biggest loser and my weigh-in last night

weigh-in-002Last nights weigh-in was a good one.  I did my normal routine: Weigh-in, dinner, and then biggest loser.  I love my little WI day routine.  I have done it now for over two years straight.  I take joy and comfort in the routines of life.

For this WW week, I ate all my daily maintenance points (35 per day), all my weekly 35 points (5 per day), and about 15 of my activity points leaving me with a points deficit of 40-45 points.  This brought me to a two pound loss for my weigh-in.  I am back down to 185.2 lbs.  The same weight I was two weeks ago.  HAHAHA . At least I know that WW and my efforts work right.  Don’t do the plan and gain, do the plan and lose.  That is how it works. Last week I did not count as well therefore had a gain of 2 lbs.

For dinner at my sisters I ate pizza, salsa-ranch salad, and some wasabi peas.  Oh yeah, I also dipped the spoon into the peanut butter jar that I discovered in her pantry.  I counted it though so it was all good.  Man it was tasty.  I love peanut butter and thank the Lord that my wife hides it from me at home.  It is a trigger food for me when it is available all the time.

While eating dinner I watched the Biggest Loser.  As you know, I am a big fan of the show regardless of the Bane of Dane and the marathon scandal.  That is all behind now.  It added a little dis-trust while watching the show but I still love it.  I loved the vibe of the kid giving his year’s worth of food to the girl with 5 kids.  That is a true man right there.  Caring, loving, and compassionate.  It was great and he did the right thing.  I cried when they told his dad because he must have been so proud of his son.  As usual, the weigh-in’s were spectacular and unrealistic for the rest of us but they lost the weight and are getting healthier by the week.  That is great isn’t it.  Can’t wait to see what happens next week.  Looking forward to seeing everyone blow up about the Jillian. 

Stay posted for my post on the pizza and salad I ate last night too.  I am going to write about it soon.  It is my favorite pizza option for WW.

31 Responses to “Biggest loser and my weigh-in last night”


  1. 1 Kim
    March 4, 2009 at 10:43 am

    I am still here!!! Soo proud of you Jason!!! Way to go!!! I do not understand how you manage to eat pizza and ranch anything…but I suppose if I ran a marathon a month…and skiied every weekend, and all that, I could too…

    I missed much of TBL last night, even though I was in front of the TV. Ended up on the phone with one of my accountability guys…started out as a “oh my gosh were you at our gym tonight (2 people got shot at my old gym…) but ended up with….sooo how come you havent been at the gym for 5 days…REALLY? conversation…couldnt just end that for TBL, I guess… 🙂 I am more and more impressed with this young man. He has such a compassionate heart and this is not the first time it has shown up. I hope he wins it all…

    • 2 run4change
      March 4, 2009 at 10:49 am

      I hope he wins too. That would be great. My pizza was 12 points all together. 3 points per piece. The salad was 9 points. I don’t eat much on weigh in day so I had the points to do it. Thanks for your support and that sounds crazy about your gym.

  2. 3 RobFitness
    March 4, 2009 at 11:21 am

    What more can I say. That’s an awesome job you did on weigh in day with WW. With all that you did and how well you stayed with the plan it does show that WW does work. Hopefully I’ll feel the same way come Saturdays weigh in. Quite proud of you as always in achieving all that you have set out for the week. I missed that part of TBL last night. I feel asleep on the couch watching it. I guess that will happen when one stays up for 24 hours straight without any sleep.
    Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading about Pizza, Oh how I love and miss it 🙂

    • 4 run4change
      March 4, 2009 at 11:25 am

      Well you don’t and won’t have to miss it anymore because it is a real option now. You can actually have some pizza. I do monthly at least.

  3. March 4, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Love pizza. Sometimes I have regular pizza (last night we had friends over and everyone made mini-pizzas with dough from the bread machine). But when we make it at home I usually use a wrap (I like the Flat Out ones) instead of bread for the crust. The trick is to toast the wrap a little first, then put on the toppings, so the wrap doesn’t get too soggy. Roni’s GreenLiteBites site also had a good recipe for supreme pizza on a lavosh bread; her recipe includes the WW points calculation (9 points for the whole huge thing).

    • 6 run4change
      March 4, 2009 at 12:27 pm

      Pizza is wonderful isn’t it. Thanks for the greenbites idea. I also added that link into my pizza post. It should prove helpful for many.

  4. 7 Rebecca
    March 4, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Haha, I hide the peanut butter from my husband too! I have to be creative with the hiding spots, though, because after awhile, he is sneaky and finds it! It’s like a game around here. 🙂

    • 8 run4change
      March 4, 2009 at 12:28 pm

      My wife wised up fast on hiding the PB. I had found it many times and now no matter how hard I look I cannot find it. Sometimes I think maybe we don’t have any. HAHAHA 🙂

  5. March 4, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    I too loved that the kid gave the groceries to the mom. Love your accountability. Wish I had it on a day to day basis.

    • 12 run4change
      March 4, 2009 at 1:20 pm

      Accountability is so important for me and if I did not have it I never would have reached my weight loss goal. THanks for your comment

  6. March 4, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Congrats on your loss this week!!

    Have you ever tried PB2 (powdered peanut butter) from http://www.bellplantation.com/ ? I think it is awesome. Awesome awesome. And easy on the points, too! My fav decadent snack now is to take some chocolate PB2, add half a tsp of Hershey’s Special Dark cocoa, reconstitute it with some Torani sugar free chocolate syrup, and stick in in the freezer until it is extremely thick and almost frozen. It’s like chocolate peanut butter fudge!

  7. 15 Shannon
    March 4, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Great job on your weight loss Jason!! That is awesome! I love PB too, but I can’t hide it since I am the one who makes the kids lunches!! hahaha Oh well, I have learned to resist is! Have a great week!

  8. March 4, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Congrats on the loss Jason! Loved it that Mike gave those groceries to Aubrey. I was crying like a baby because I too thought that was the most selfless thing ever, Ron must be so proud of his son. Compassion is right!

  9. 19 Angela
    March 4, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    “The same weight I was 2 weeks ago.” Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ha ha ha ha….I get a kick out of the strangest things. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve said “Yes! 275.2! Again!”

  10. March 4, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    wahoo for your loss this week! knew ya could and would do it!

    i had a lean cuisine pizza tonight. it was good but didn’t quite quench the craving. you know how sometimes you just want a pizza with the works…the ooey gooey goodness? that’s been me lately. ah well. the healthier version makes me feel better about me and that’s worth way more than a slice of ooey goo.

    about the pb…i like pb maybe once every six months. if I eat more than a teaspoon of it, I feel funky. cashew butter though. wow. that stuff is my latest obsession(courtesy of some of the foodie blogs on your blogroll…thanks so much for finding me another addiction! LOL). i have figured out a way to make it into a low point snack too. yum.

    here’s to another successful healthy week,
    ~amy

  11. 23 Candice
    March 4, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Great job on the loss! I’m very happy for you.

  12. March 5, 2009 at 6:44 am

    Points on PB2 are as follows:

    1 serving (2tbsp) = 1 point
    2 servings (4tbsp) = 2 points (this amount is perfect for a sandwich)
    3 servings (6tbsp) = 3 points (this is TOO MUCH for a sandwich, even if you like it real thick like I do)

    And if you put it on an Arnold Thin, then you’re getting a nice pb sandwich for two or three points, depending on how much PB2 you use.

    Oh, and the chocolate PB2? Same points range as above. And that PB2 fudge stuff I make? Same points! The Hershey’s dark cocoa powder adds a max of 5 calories per serving (and I don’t even use a full serving in making the fudgy stuff), no fat or minimal fat (I can’t remember the fat content off the top of my head), and lots of fiber. The Torani syrup is zero cals, zero fat, zero fiber, so zero points for a serving.

    • 26 run4change
      March 5, 2009 at 6:50 am

      Thank you for this Tessler. I checked out their site and will be ordering some for sure. I will post about it when I get it. I think it looks totally great. 🙂

  13. March 5, 2009 at 7:57 am

    One tip: Only reconstitute what you’re going to use, and after you mix it, let it sit for a few minutes. My husband thinks it tastes “powdery” when it is first mixed, but after it sits for a few minutes, the flavor improves. (I don’t notice the powdery taste myself.)

    I will sometimes throw in a healthy oil when I reconstitute it if I’m running short on that WW requirement that day.

    There are lots of recipes and ideas for reconstituting it on the Bell Plantation website, too.

    If you are a peanut butter addict and you’re doing WW, it can save you lots and lots of points. Enjoy!

    • 28 run4change
      March 5, 2009 at 8:00 am

      I am definitely going to get it but is the regular or chocolate better. How much difference is the taste?

  14. March 5, 2009 at 11:56 am

    The chocolate is minimally chocolatey, so if you’re looking for something like a Reeses cup flavor out of it, you’re going to be disappointed.

    I’d say go for the regular stuff first since you’re a big peanut butter junkie, and maybe your second order you can do a half and half with the chocolate.

    • 30 run4change
      March 5, 2009 at 12:23 pm

      Thanks,, I will go with the regular for now. I was actually hoping that the chocolate was not to strong because I don’t like chocolate that much


Leave a Reply

