07
Mar
09

Running perfection but I went nuts with weight loss efforts

Nuts

Last night I found these dirty little son’s-of-a-guns.  These dang nuts are from the devil I swear.  See how the can says heart healthy.  Well dang, I bet they aren’t good for your heart when you are practically laying down so you can pour them down your throat.  BAAAAA HAH AHA HA!! 🙂  I didn’t really do that but I kept going back to them gosh dangit.  I guess it is better than eating chips and candy but geesh.  Other that driving myself NUTS I did pretty good.  I had a big potato, some wonderful lean beef, avocado, a famous sister shake, and a giant WW fudge bar.  Yummy nummy for my tummy.

Before all the knock down fighting with the nuts, I had the blessed run.  An easy 4 miler was on the menu for yesterday.  I ran relaxed and easy. AHHHHH.  What a refreshing run.  It was running perfection.  I felt like I was effortless gliding along in the sunshine.  I ran along the river in the cool brisk air.  It was amazing.  I think I smiled for the whole first 5 minutes and then on and off.  

I also got some new ear bud head phones yesterday.  Boy did I need these.  I spent the extra money and got some really nice ones that fit into my ear but don’t cause me to have to go to the hospital for ear pain after every run.  I love these new things and I highly recommend them.

27 Responses to “Running perfection but I went nuts with weight loss efforts”


  1. March 7, 2009 at 9:32 am

    What brand of headphones did you get? Sorry about the nuts driving you nuts. Maybe you shouldn’t buy them. If there not there you won’t go nuts. 🙂

    • 2 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 9:35 am

      My wife buys them. She has control and just eats a tiny bit here and there. Powerful woman she is. 🙂 I got V-moda’s- modaphones. Fantastic little creations. I must do a review of them for a post

  2. 3 donna
    March 7, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I love nuts but I have to eat the 100 cal pack or I will eat them all at once.I am still waiting for your sis’s shake recipe and points value.Going to ww this morning keep your fingers crossed.

  3. March 7, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Hey, my weigh-in went great today. 3.8 down. 33.8 total. by next week I hope to be in the 260’s. Thanks for your support. You are the best and keep me going. Your blog is really a big HELP in my journey. Never stop blogging. I hope that I can meet you and your wife in person someday so I can thank you in person.

  4. 7 donna
    March 7, 2009 at 10:20 am

    They are called Blue Diamond nuts and they come in 100 cal pks with about 6 pks to a box and I got them at walgreens.Or probably walmart.bye.

  5. March 7, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Donna, how did weight watchers go? I hope it went well and if not that’s ok too. It’s a new week. WE CAN DO IT!! Keep up the great work everyone.

  6. 10 RobFitness
    March 7, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    So now I know why you were really late Mama. 🙂

  7. 12 donna
    March 7, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Thanks a lot Jason,I will remember you in my will.HaHa.

  8. March 7, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    I think labeling nuts health foods is false labeling because they are so yummy who eats just 13 per serving? 13 handfuls maybe 😉 I’m glad to read you had an awesome day because I just spent 20 minutes trying unsuccessfully to get my car unstuck in my driveway so now I’m going to take my frustration out with my exercise videos. I don’t think I could handle reading a “poor me” article right now.

    • 15 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 1:36 pm

      Oh that is a bummer. When we had our recent snow storm, the snow got so deep in my nieghboor hood and the ruts got deep and nobody could leave. I had to walk .5 miles to the main road to get picked up for work. My wife had to stay home from work It was the pits. We both got are cars stuck on a hill that goes into our little private road. We had to leave our cars in someones yard. OOOPS!! 🙂

  9. 16 Shannon
    March 7, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    I am headed out in search of those 100 cal. pack nuts!! I have the same problem with those, so i find I just don’t buy them….I am weak!

    • 17 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 3:14 pm

      you will have to let me know how many is in a pack and if it is worth it or just a little teaser. 🙂

  10. 18 darrellnurse
    March 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    HI Jason… I haven’t dropped you a note lately but I want you to know I am still following you daily. You are such a gift to this planet and your experience is helping to guide so many.
    Have a wonderful night.
    Darrell

    • 19 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 4:07 pm

      Thanks Darrel. I am pleased to know that you have been reading. I was wondering where you were. 🙂

  11. March 7, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    100 calorie packs of nuts? Who knew?..lol Not I!! What will they think of next? I have to say I really avoid nuts at all cost because of the fat content and my LACK of will power. It is nice to know they make the 100 calorie packs for peeps like me!! 🙂

  12. 22 donna
    March 7, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Sorry Melissa I am slow,the weight watchers went great,I lost 2 lbs this week,this is my sixth week but the second week I gained so now Im down 10 lbs in 3wks.You are sure doing great congrats on your losses,wow.Youre right it is a new week and we can breathe a little sigh of relief huh.Thank you so much for your support.

  13. March 7, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Nuts are so darn tricky. Good for you… to a point. I feel like a nut weighing my nuts on my scale, but that’s the only way I can have them around without going nutty myself and overindulging. It’s nice that you had a refreshing run. I was just excited to run outside today. It’s finally warm, and I’ve been cooped up for far too long!!

    • 24 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 11:04 pm

      It gets a little crazy when we are cooped up for too long that is for sure. Now that it is warm for you it will be nice. Great comment.

  14. March 7, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    I bought these pina colada flavored pecans today. I’m pretty sure they’re not WW friendly but they are so good.

    • 26 run4change
      March 7, 2009 at 11:05 pm

      Everything is WW friendly if you count it and you have the points for it. I may never have enough points to have nuts like that around. MMMMM. Sounds scrumptious


Leave a Reply

