10
Mar
09

Weight watchers meeting tonight. What will happen? Put in your vote!!

Me after running in the snow/freezing rain

Me after running in the snow/freezing rain

I have to admit that I am worried about my weigh-in yet again.  I made the gigantic mistake of weighing myself last night and I was back up two lbs and that was when I was naked.  I never weigh myself at home for this specific reason but I have started to monitor my body fat %.  I usually close my eyes or just not consider the weight but this time I did.

I am going to tell you what I did for this week and they you get to predict what will happen tonight using the poll.  Just take a gander at my weekly over-view and put in your vote.

 

  • I ate all of my daily maintenance points (35 per day)
  • I ate all of my weekly points
  • Here is what my daily intakes were:  Wed- 40 pts. Thur- 46 pts., Fri- 35 pts., Sat- 50 pts., Sun- 45 pts., Mon- 35 pts., and today I have eaten 20 points.
  • I earned 54 activity points and have 48 left over (approximately 4800 calories)
  • I ran for a total of 7 hours and 47 minutes.
  • I burned 5,758 calories

So there you have it.  That is my intake and exercise for the week.  Now it is time to leave your vote.  I will let you know what happens of course some time tomorrow.

22 Responses to “Weight watchers meeting tonight. What will happen? Put in your vote!!”


  1. 1 RobFitness
    March 10, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    I have the utmost confidence that you will do really well this week at WI. You have worked really hard to maintain you points and your activity level was pretty good too. Can hardly wait to see how you do. The best to you 🙂

  2. March 10, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Different scales weigh differently. My weight can fluctuate up to three pounds from morning until night, and then go right back down again the next morning. My scale is very close to the WW scale, but my husband can weigh at home then drive directly to the WW meeting and still be up two pounds or down three pounds in the thirty minutes it takes him to drive to the meeting.

    Our bodies are funny, funny things.

    • 4 run4change
      March 10, 2009 at 2:18 pm

      Funny things is right. I hope mine cooperates well today. I am tired of going back and forth with these two lbs

  3. 5 RobFitness
    March 10, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Just remember to wear the least amount and the lightest clothes possible. It’s what I do, even though as you know Mama thinks I go in naked. 🙂 You’ll do fine my friend… if not we still love and support you all the way!

    • 6 run4change
      March 10, 2009 at 2:36 pm

      Light clothes. Oh heck no!!!! I AM going naked this time. This is serious binis. I was naked last night so I will be naked again. Hopefully the county jail has a computer and a digital cam so I can take a couple of pics and post about my arrest and naked struggle with the police. You all might get a glimpse of my loose skin that way. ba ha ha ha ha 🙂

  4. 7 Kim
    March 10, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    LOLOL Oh Jason yo are funny!! I am looking forward tohearing how you did. My weigh in is being rescheduled until Thursday….but I am anxious to know RIGHT NOW!…cant wait to hear yours…when you lose I will celebrate vicariously through you and for you!

  5. 9 RobFitness
    March 10, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Yea, you crack me up Jason 🙂 Thanks for that vision. Now I won’t be able to sleep, even after being up for 20 something hours without sleep. 🙂 I should be tired, but I’m not. Thanks for making me laugh. I needed that today and I do hope it goes well for ya..

  6. March 10, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Jason, by now you are done with the weigh in, and am sure that you did well ~ reading your blog and the comments that go back and forth ~ is so much fun. I have a feeling that there would be no complaints if you actually did the nude weigh in thing…smile. I always wear the same thing when I weigh in…only problem ~ the pants are too big now, and I dont want to wear something else, because I want it to be “consistent” ~ is that taking it a little over board? Smile ~ SAM

    • 12 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 4:55 am

      Sam- I have been wearing the same thing since the second weigh in. I just changed my short a couple of months ago. I am exactly the same as you. I am stuch now because I want the consistancy

  7. 13 Sam
    March 11, 2009 at 4:56 am

    That makes. Me feel better. Smile. Sam

    • 14 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 5:03 am

      Oh my family was getting mad at me for a while becaue my short were the same ones I was wearing with a 44-46 inch waist. Those shorts were enormous on me.

  8. 15 Sam
    March 11, 2009 at 5:08 am

    Guess it could also serve as a reminder of how far you had come. When my pants won’t stay on my hips I will probably find a new pair to wear. Raining in Texas today, finally. Have a blessed day. Hugs. Sam

  9. March 11, 2009 at 5:49 am

    I voted you would have a loss. No matter what the scale says, you did a terrific job of sticking to your plan!

  10. 19 Angela
    March 11, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Ah yes, naked loose skinned J. Must…resist…..visual……First of all, who voted that you would gain? Naughty! I can’t decide whether it’s comforting or disturbing to know that when I reach goal weight, I’ll still be fighting just like I am now. You’re my inspiration buddy, when I would rather lie in a pile of grease and self-regret than run, I think of you and put on my shoes. You’re doing amazing things, tell the scale to get stuffed.

    • 20 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 9:20 am

      Thank you Angela. You are awesome. No visual.HAHAHA Have a great run and you will like the feedback that an HR give you.

  11. 21 darrellnurse
    March 16, 2009 at 4:26 am

    I don’t mean to sound gay when I tell you this, but MY GOD you are a handsome handsome man! Your wife is lucky to have such a beautiful person (inside & out) in her life!
    Seriously… you are amazing and I love visiting you every day. Your expereince in life I truly beleieve has happened so you in turn can help us. Thank you for all you do!
    Darrell in Prince Edward Island


Leave a Reply

