11
Mar
09

Another biggest loser episode and my weigh-in results

Caped MaxWell, well, well; today is a new day isn’t it.  Today I move on with the rest of my life.  I am going to be healthy today.  As you all know, I had my weight watchers weigh-in last night.  The meeting was great and we talked about being active and had a good old time laughing it up.  It really is a fun meeting to go to.  After looking over my stats for the week you all voted on whether I would lose weight or not.  You can see the pole here.  You can also see the results from previous weigh-ins here, here, and here. 

I lost exactly 1 pound this week.  I went from 185.4 to 184.4.  I was relieved and happy to see a loss.  It just goes to show me that how I feel does not necessarily accurately determine what my weigh-in results will be.  I have felt nice and thin and empty, but then gained.  And like last night, I felt bloated and fat but I lost.  Go figure eh?  So there you have it.

To stay in the loop on my weigh-in results and the biggest loser show, subscribe to my blog here.

The biggest loser last night was interesting to say the least.  With my new perspective of the show after the Bane of Dane has changed how I watch it.  I seem to see areas where they script it and it is not real.  Like when the cousins yelled at Jillian and then went to the gym alone.  OMG, Bob just happened to be standing in the gym by himself.  Now why would that be.  His blue team wasn’t there, he was in regular like clothes.  I don’t trust the show like I did before the marathon scandal.  I still love it though.  I was sorely disappointed that the blue team lost the weigh-in.  I am really tired of the boastful attitude of the black team when they win challenges.  There is just no need for that kind of celebration in front of the losing team.  There is no honor in that.  Also I did not like how the Philippe made the excuse for not losing much weight on Jillian.  He has been there for some time now and I don’t think he can make the excuse that he does not know what he needs to do to lose weight.  He also didn’t blame one thing on himself in regards to eating and drinking on their night of luxury.  It was a good show and I will be back next week for more.

Ya’ll have a great day now ya hear.  I’m fixin to get back to work. (For all Texas people. HHAHAHAHAA)

35 Responses to “Another biggest loser episode and my weigh-in results”


  1. 1 Sam
    March 11, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Fixin’ to? Nice…that made me smile. Glad you lost a pound last night ans I agree with you about biggest loser.I am all TEXAN and am fixin to take a walk, it stopped raining. Smile! Sam

    • 2 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 9:29 am

      Oh the rain in Texas is so different from where I live now. There, it usually pours like crazy but here it is a constant spinkle for 6 months.

  2. 3 Kim
    March 11, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Oh yeah!! Oh Yeah!!! 1 LB!! 1 LB!!! Woot! Woot!! I am doign a happy dance..my feet are moving fast…ok in my head they are cuz I have a computer on my lap and my hands are a flying on this keyboard!!! But I am excited for you!!!! You rock!

    Now on to TBL, Can I jsut say I love Mikey. Not only does he come from some good old Mid-West stock (Yes Michigan!) but he just keeps bringing it every week! I too though was shocked at how much they ate and drank on their night of luxury, especially Sione and Felipe. Given that they were not about quitting in the all night challenge a couple weeks back! As for those two boys leaving Jillian. I think he has SOME legitimacy to his claim if in fact Jillian has not worked him out 1:1 for a week and everyone else has been. But I think he should have gone to her about it and talked it through. I think Bob should have marched those boys right back to Jillian to attempt to work things out with her before saying yes to working them out. Because ultimately, the rest of their team will now vote them out first if they are sent to the voting room. Not to mention, avoiding life and quitting when it gets hard is not going to set them up for success later in life. Their are always going to be conflicts with people and they can’t run from that. I agree with you about the gloating of the black team. Pride goes befor ethe fall though, right? Oh and Kristin….she is SOOO like me….Her facial expressions, how she holds her hands up like she is getting ready to clap…her fun personality and determination…that is EXACTLY how I think I would be on teh show! 🙂 hehee

    By the way…did I say I was excited fro your 1 lb?

    • 4 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 9:55 am

      THat is funny that you say that about Kristin. She is my favorite person on the show. My sisters too. You make a great point on avoidance of life problems too. Thanks for the happy dance. My body started doing it’s own little dance when I started reading, “Oh yeah!! Oh Yeah!!! 1 LB!! 1 LB!!!”

  3. March 11, 2009 at 9:39 am

    congrats on the WI!

  4. March 11, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Yer funny! And mucho congrats on the weightloss!

    I like seeing the BL losses, but don’t like the drama of the show. I tend not to watch the show but keep up with the office gossip.

    Where do you live, Sam? I’m in Ft Worth.

  5. March 11, 2009 at 9:56 am

    WTG on the loss!!!

    “Fixin to” is not exclusive to Texas, BTW. It works anywhere in the South.
    🙂

    • 12 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 9:57 am

      This I know but I tend to be “exclusive” to Texas. HAHAHAHA I think I have heard it from probably New mexico down to florida. 🙂

  6. 13 Ms Oblivious
    March 11, 2009 at 11:33 am

    That’s awesome Jason – a pound lost when you thought there wouldn’t be any. Your body wanted to try and fool ya.

    Biggest Loser – That show!! I always say I’m not going to watch, but I get sucked in every week! Plays with my emotions. I totally dislike the fake “commercials” they do for products. Like when Bob brought up the Fiber One bars last night – I always roll my eyes at them. I guess that’s how they pay for the $250K Ha. Why do they always have to do a cut away to Kristin mouthing “OMG!” ??!?!

    ps – maybe the blue team ate too many fiber one’s and couldn’t “go” if you know what I mean and so that’s why they hadn’t lost much weight! And if so then the Fiber One Bars were sabotage. Hee hee.

    • 14 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 12:13 pm

      HAHAHAHAHAHA. Oblivious. Now that is my type of angle. Conspiracy theory!! 🙂 Sabotage the blue team. HAHAHA I love it. It sucks me in too

  7. March 11, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Hey Jason!! Congrats on the weight loss. I didn’t vote, but I knew that you would do it. YAY!!!!

    About BL last night. I thought the same thing about Bob being in the gym. At least have him cleaning up or something like that so it can attempt to look real and I thought the same thing about him not sending the cousins back to Jillian to try and work it out. The cousins were my favorites, but last night changed my opinion of them. I think that when he was waiting to work out with her he should have gone up to her and asked when it was his turn and also I was very mad and yelling at the tv when he said his weight loss was because he let his trainer get to him. I was really mad at that comment. I have a personal trainer and cannot imagine ever blaming him if I have a bad week. It’s all me. He is just guiding me in my journey. Jillian did not put the food and drink in his mouth when he was out partying. I wish just one person would have stood up at the luxury and said this is wrong I’m going back to my room. I’m glad the blue team didn’t win that, but honestly I feel they would have handled it better. I hate that the black team still won at the weigh in because of how cocky they are getting. I feel bad that that girl gained 2 pounds. She was working hard, but Bob made a good point that if yo uare stressed that can wreck havoc on your body too.

    Off to get my kiddos from school. Congrats again on your weigh in. We don’t need biggest loser we’ve got you to help motivate us. Thanks Bob, er, uh, I mean Jason!!

    • 16 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 12:15 pm

      Melissa- I am totally with you on the cousin who blamed Jillian. It is just simply not the case. She is not the reason he was not as successful as he wanted to be. Only he is to blame. Now there are times when our bodies just take a break and act how they want to, but over time it is just up to the choices of the person.

  8. 17 RobFitness
    March 11, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    See I knew you would lose and Congrats on the WI and the loss of another unneeded pound. It’s a good thing you weighed in naked or you might have gained 🙂 I totally forgot it was TBL night 😦 I went to bed early so I could be up at 3 am to get ready for my run and the start of another day. Oh the price I must pay to get fit 🙂 It’s well worth it though. if you get a free moment check out my blog and it will show you what I accomplished today. I have a hard trouble believing that I burned all those calories today so tell me what you think and if I am correct I have a lot of AP coming my way. Dude, again you did awesome this week. Way to go! I’m a fixin to take a bath and soak my aching muscles. See what you started with the “fixin” 🙂
    Have a great afternoon…

  9. March 11, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Hooray for your loss!! 🙂

  10. 21 Ms Oblivious
    March 11, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    Oh Hey! Asumming WI was not in your Birthday Suit as you joked about yesterday – what did you end up wearing???

    • 22 run4change
      March 11, 2009 at 2:15 pm

      Oblivious- I have been wearing the same clothes to my weigh in for over a year. Before that I wore the same ones for over a year but they just got WAY to big. After I lost 90 lbs I finally changed WI clothes to my present ones.

      I wearing my very light running shorts and a very light running/moisture wicking shirt. Underwear and socks of course. That is it. I have my ritual. I am serious too. I get there, go to the bathroom, take off my coat, take off my watch, spit out my gum, check to make sure nothing is in my short pockets, hand the lady my book, and then finally get on the scale. That is how I do it week after week after week 🙂 Thanks for asking too.

  11. 25 donna
    March 11, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Keep up the great work pilgrim(ala JOHN WAYNE)crap Im old.Ha Ha.Seriously I am very proud of you!Still didnt find the dang chungs and I looked at 3 walmarts,any other suggestions?

    • 26 run4change
      March 12, 2009 at 4:10 am

      You could go to there website and maybe they have a section on there about where you can buy them

  12. 27 CJ
    March 12, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Hey, those of us in TN say “y’all come back now ya hear” and “fixin to” all the time too! You are doing remarkable on your weight loss. I am so happy for you! Keep up the great work!

    • 28 run4change
      March 12, 2009 at 2:46 pm

      I will be in TN very very soon. I can’t wait. My wife was born there too. Thanks for the comment.

  13. 29 Sam
    March 12, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    When r u going to TN? I will be in nashville the 26th thru the 30th. Smile. Sam

  14. March 13, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    I love that show, too, and I agree with your comment on not trusting the show anymore…but I still love it! I listen to Jillian Michaels’ podcast each week, and one time she mentioned that the contestants get weighed in the morning of the actual weigh in, before they get on the big scale…so the producers know how much they are going to lose, what order they want to weigh them in, and what twists they want to throw out there. Very sneaky!

    • 32 run4change
      March 14, 2009 at 9:51 am

      Sara, thanks so much for sharing this information. I suspected this all along but had no basis. Now I do


  1. Bookmarks for March 11th from 10:30 to 14:18 | Pingback on Mar 11th, 2009 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

