15
Mar
09

Marathon #13

Well, I did it.  3:58.23 was my time.  I came across the finish line right when the last song on my playlist finished.  HAHAHA  The weather was the worst weather I have ever run in.  Crrrrazay!!!

Race report to come tomorrow.

16 Responses to “Marathon #13”


  1. 1 Teresa
    March 15, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    YAY JASON! Woot!

  2. 3 Jen Hardwick
    March 15, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    WOW WOW WOW!! Thats so awesome. I can only image what your mental state is after accomplishing something you worked so hard for. I knew you were going to do it. I love reading your blog. It’s hard to look at you now and realize that you still face such struggles with food. I always thought if I got skinny I wouldn’t have a problem with emotional, celebratory, stress and all the other “eating” behaviors. I am struggling with my exercising because after 2 weeks of doing well my knee swelled up and now I am afraid to get back into the routine. Afraid… fear sucks!
    jen

    • 4 run4change
      March 15, 2009 at 5:19 pm

      Jen, so sorry to hear about your knee. I hope that it gets better soon. Thank you for your encouragement.

  3. March 15, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    doing a happy dance for you. You were awesome out there. Great job. Way to rock n roll. You’re my hero!!

  4. March 15, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    WTG, ROCKSTAR!!!!
    🙂

  5. 8 Kim
    March 15, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Way to go!!! DOne in under 4 hours despite crappy weather!!! You rock!!!

  6. March 15, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Jason ~ Dude, you rock…am so happy that you were able to do so well, even in the yucky weather. Am looking forward to the post tomorrow ~ just hope you take the time needed to recover. Hugs from TEXAS. Smile, SAM

  7. 10 donna
    March 15, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Yea for Jason,hope ya didnt catch a cold.I dont know much about marathons except what I read in your blog,but congradulations!!!!

  8. March 16, 2009 at 2:29 am

    WTG Jason! Awesome job on the run. I came over here for some motivation/inspiration. I was sure I could find some and as usual that I did.

    • 12 run4change
      March 16, 2009 at 4:34 am

      I am glad Teresa that you go some inspiration. I was just reading your blog for quite a while last night. Thanks for stopping by.

  9. 13 maggieapril
    March 16, 2009 at 4:29 am

    That is awesome, Jason!!!! You must be really proud of yourself!

  10. 15 Leah
    March 16, 2009 at 7:41 am

    Awesome! Great job!


Leave a Reply

