19
Mar
09

Good eats with no treats!

Oh thank goodness for mistakes that move into the past tense.  So so much easier to talk about something that you aren’t doing anymore. HAHAHA  So I had a blowout with donuts but that is over.

Yesterday I ate really well for my weight watchers program. I also ate a bunch of really healthy food and not much snacky foods.  After work I ran for about 4 miles nice and easy as a recovery run.  I am going to take it pretty calmly this week since I did run harder than I ever had.  However, I will still be able to get a fair amount of running in.  The run was very beautiful since the weather was just superb.  Sunny, warm, and no rain.  I wore lots of clothes to begin somewhat heat training myself for my 40 miler.  Although it was warm out, I wore gloves, hat, long sleeved shirt, and a coat for the run.  It was nice.

Once I got home I snacked on some salsa before I went out to plant some more trees.  I got three more done and two of them were of the largest group.  They are around 12 feet tall so the holes had to be really big and the trees themselves are heavy also.  It was well worth the effort though and my wife liked it too so that made it really worth the effort.  My wonderful wife made me some whole wheat noodles, chicken, and veggies for dinner.  What a great WW day it was.

Above is a picture of Pamela Anderson chowing down.  We all gotta get our eats!!

See other celebrities eating here.

10 Responses to “Good eats with no treats!”


  1. 1 RobFitness
    March 19, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    You are quite the landscaper, aren’t you. Those trees must way a ton being 12 ft high. What kind are they? You also must have burned off a lot of those previous unwanted calories.
    Nice to hear that you are back to were you should be as far as eating. It has to be a great feeling for not allowing yourself to wallow in the guilt from what you ate the day before. Oh how I love wheat noodles and pasta, especially i too mix it with some chicken, vegetable and a splash of salsa as well. Tomorrow I might mix the pasta with some tuna. What a daredevil I am becoming 🙂 You know thinking back on it I don’t think a day as ever passed, at least recently, that I didn’t have some sort of snack food. I feel that I am still doing good anyways cause my snack foods are usually real healthy as well.

  2. March 19, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I’m glad today was good! The weather has been getting nicer here, and that makes me happy 🙂

  3. 5 maggieapril
    March 19, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    I think we’re ready to see some more landscaping pictures! I have been doing some planting myself. But we’re talking 1 gallon containers at my house, not the giant ones you must be dealing with.

  4. 7 RobFitness
    March 19, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Oh I love pictures 🙂

  5. 9 RobFitness
    March 19, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Yes they are my friend, Yes they are 🙂


Leave a Reply

