24
Mar
09

Ambivalent weigh-in coming right up

Caped MaxMost of you know that my wiegh-in is on Tuesday.  Yup, that is today.  Last week I skipped my WI. The week before I lost 1 pound I think.   So now I have two weeks worth of exercise and eating to show for.  To be honest, I don’t even care what happens.  I also know however, that if I lose I will be happy and if I gain I will be upset.  This is how it goes and it won’t ever change.  I like to lose and I hate to gain.  So tonight I am just going to show up and take it right in the face.  I don’t fear it.  I don’t worry about it.  I am not going to have stress added upon stress about seeing the weight.  What the heck anyway, it is just a point in the journey.  It is not the journey itself, just a small plot on the map amidst about 116 other plots.

I will post how things go EN LA MANANA.  As usual, I will be going to my sisters house afterwards for dinner and the biggest loser.  By the way, I never talked about the show last week.  It was a good show and it disclosed the secret that people of ALL sizes can run and reap the benifits of attaining new distances.  They did a half-marathon in their own various times, but they all finish.  Well, except the dad, he did not finish due to medical problems with his knee I think.  Other than that, they all pushed through the pain of running into the glorious light that appears at each finish line.  That light that I hope all of us can experience.

10 Responses to “Ambivalent weigh-in coming right up”


  1. 1 Michelle
    March 24, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Good luck with the weigh-in. Regardless of the outcome everything will be fine.

    I like to think of this weight loss journey as a rollercoaster. There are ups and there are downs, but the important thing is to just stay on the ride. 🙂

  2. March 24, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I like how you said this weigh in is just a plot on the journey with about 116 other plots. Sometimes I work myself way to up about these weigh ins. I thank you for this reminder.

    I don’t like saying good luck, so I will say GO GET’EM.

    Take care,
    Melissa

    • 4 run4change
      March 24, 2009 at 1:36 pm

      That is about how many weigh ins I have done. HAHAHA Just a little plot right. HAHAHA We will see how I feel about that tomorrow.

  3. 5 Shannon
    March 24, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    I too, weigh in on Tuesdays! So, I did this morning and lost a pound. I should be happy but of course like you know, you always want more! hahaha When will we be happy with our weigh ins? I think it goes along with the “fat mind” always telling us it is not good enough! I did my long run yesterday (12 miles) and usually don’t lose on the days after those runs, so I guess I will be happy with a loss!! You will do great tonight Jason, up or down, you are on the up hill side!!

    • 6 run4change
      March 24, 2009 at 2:49 pm

      Great job Shannnon. I know what you mean. You may just have an even better loss next week if you don’t have a long run.

  4. March 24, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    I like what you said about the weigh-in not being the entire journey, just a small part of it. Great attitude to have. I hope it goes well and you are at peace with the results!

    BL was such an inspiring show last week, wasn’t it? I loved how they had the contestants do a half-marathon…anything is possible when you set your mind to it!

    • 8 run4change
      March 24, 2009 at 7:58 pm

      Hi Sara, I can’t wait to post about Tonights biggest loser show. I have my favs. picked out now.

  5. 9 Colleen
    March 25, 2009 at 4:05 am

    Jason, I am really looking forward to hearing how you liked the biggest loser last night. Tara is amazing! Even though she had an extra 250 something pounds to carry she was first! Most people (myself included) would have given up but she didn’t. I am looking forward to reading who your favorites are. Colleen P.S. I joined Weight Watchers the beginning of January and since I joined I have never had a loss. I am up 11 pounds but like Tara, I am not going to give up!

    • 10 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 5:05 am

      Colleen, I am sorry to hear about the gain but I am extatic that you are not giving up. THat is awesome. Keep on and you will get there.


Leave a Reply

